We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit”
Review of Private Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Private Hotel
Ranked #49 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“2nd visit”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

booked this hotel june 16 2012 for 10 days because we went last year and thought the location was excellent and loved the pool and the hotel room was basic but was clean thanks to excellent Rose? the breakfast is basic turkish bread/cheese/meat/cereal but it was fine you could order english breakfast for only couple of pounds the staff are very friendly and have a smile even after all the long hours they work the only problem was after we had been there 2 days the police closed the bar area for 12 days because of bar staff apparently harrasing people from the street to come in to their bar,an offence in turkey so this meant we could not sit around the bar for a drink,also at night time the music was very ,very low the lights were dim and it looked closed, drinks could be served away from the bar area but it changed the whole atmosphere of the hotel we did not want to go to the turkish night or stay there for an evening meal or spend money at the bar at night we were on holiday, we wanted atmosphere,entertainment and it was not there because of the closure of the bar area, our room was opposite the irish bar which was also closed down for 5 days for the same reasons this must have cost the hotel and the irish bar hundreds of pounds because it was when euro cup football was on and they were closed, the noise from irish bar when open did not pose any problems it did not disturb my sleep what so ever the irish bar is a great pub
i would book private hotel again because it is great my only gripe was instead of checking out at 12 midday we wanted to shower and check out at 3 pm and they charged us £15 even though we lost a night stay because of delay getting there and our room was not needed till the following day, maybe a little give and take, but i do like the hotel and the staff and the location so would book again

Room Tip: not been in the attic room but all other rooms fine you are only sleeping in the room not spending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    83
    50
    18
    19
See reviews for
76
94
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

2 adults and a 13 year old, we had a great time at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and the bar staff were excellent through the day and night and there was always a great atmosphere around bar and pool, it is a good size swimming pool with plenty of beds. The rooms are adequate and kept clean.The location is excellent with bars , resturants shops and beach all within a short walk.We would not hesitate to book a return visit to both this hotel and resort, we had a great time.

Room Tip: we had a two bedroom room overlooking pool which was very good but there is music from irish bar unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend were told we where being moved to this hotel only a few days before travelling after a mix up by our travel agent.

Upon reading some of the reviews on here I was quite apprehensive however I shouldnt have worries. We arrived very late at night but got a good welcome. My first impression of the room was that it could have done with a bit redecorating and was very basic. However it was a very good base and the hotel is in an excellent location literally 30 seconds from the canal.

The absolute stars of this hotel are the staff. The cleaner had our room cleaned thoroughly every day with fresh linen and towels. Any requests at reception were dealt with efficiently. Every member of staff said good morning, good evening etc every time they saw you. The bar staff/waiters are absolutely fantastic. Danny, Thomas, Chris and Ishan deserve medals, 16 hour days, 7 days a week but they are never without a smile on their faces.

This is a decent, basic hotel in a great location. The hotel may be 2+ stars but the staff are 5 star, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitre135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel has an excellent location just off the canal behind the Dream Boys, (or Bamboo as it has been renamed for 2012) and a large pool with plenty of sunbeds. Now has its own fun pub at the end of the pool which is quite small, friendly and very lively. Staff and service excellent with the room cleaned every day. Would always return th this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are best overlooking the Jasmine and Irish Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickyT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaenau Gwent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed at the Private Hotel for second time in June, yes the hotel rooms could do with a bit of tarting up, but the main areas are fine. The staff are very friendly and remembered us straight away from the year before and, the cleaners do a great job. We stayed in an attic room which I wasn't too sure about at first but it was actually more private than last years room where you could hear through the vent into next doors bathroom and it was quieter too.
Tea wasn't great at breakfast but coffee was ok and the choice of food was fine some people are just too fussy, we went out for breakfast a few times when we didn't get up in time and let's face it Turkey isn't exactly expensive.
So to sum up it's great central location, lovely pool (yes I know no shallow end) which is in the sun all day, friendly staff and it's cheap...what's not to like? I'd go again!

Room Tip: Avoid low rooms facing the Irish bar if you want an early night other than that if you can't bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was our second time at the Private hotel.

Cannot fault the staff and the service at the hotel, they where all really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.
The rooms where nice and clean, linen changed every couple of days.

Brilliant holiday, would return again.

Alan & Pat

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlanPat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

been to this hotel last year and had no complaints. Our room was nice cleaned most days, fresh towels daily. staff were freindly enough to us when we spoke to them. we ate in hotel a few times and food was good and good size portions at a reasonable price.
The location is exce;llent and near beach, shops and nice restuarants.
For what we paid i cant complain and lets face it you use your hotel as a base to explore and make the most of it.
The only downside is the pool which is 6ft deep everywhere so not really suitable for children or non swimmers like myself. We just went to the beach.
i am going back this july so suited me fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank marfa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#43 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#57 of 77 in Icmeler
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kent Studyo
Hotel Kent Studyo
#66 of 77 in Icmeler
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Private Hotel

Property: Private Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 69 Sokak, 7, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Private Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Private Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing