We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing 2013 Holiday at Sun Blue ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Blue Apart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing 2013 Holiday at Sun Blue ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just returned from another amazing visit to Sun Blue, from the minute we arrived outside we felt like we were home from home. Great welcome from Frank, Jackie and Zeynap with cold Efes's and lovely Birthday cake (thanks that was so thoughtful).We were reunited with great friends we met last year Paul, Mieke, Weiger Ste and Sam .We went out together and had some great meals traditional Turkish restaurant was superb.
SunBlue location has everything you want close to beach, restaurants and shops. The weather was great for time of year and exchange rate fantastic .Snacks and Restaurant meals were delicious especially seafood casserole the sauce was to die for.
Rooms were cleaned daily (Sunday exception) thank you ladies.

A big thank you to everyone that made our holiday so special, Zeynep I will see you soon you should be so proud of SunBlue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gina1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    26
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
57
49
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in Ichmeler from the 2nd -19th Aug , although we never stayed at these apartments we ate at the restaurant 'Homemade Kitchen'. we had several meals there and could never fault any , great friendly service from Edo and Ibrahim. The chef was amazing....well worth eating there . We are now looking to book our accommodation at the Sun Blue for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnaDavieJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was are 1st time turkey & this got to be are best holiday for years we given rm 6 facing back of the marti hotel & overooking the road so plenty to watch while sitting on balcony. Hotel was execellent we could get a sunbed any time of the day kids loved the pool even though it was a bit small there was always plenty of room for a swim . The bar men khan & Imran worked tirelessly even though they worked very long hours . Rooms were spotless cleaners changed bedding & towels everyday except Sunday . The home made kitchen was lovely and we had our breakfast & snacks there most days & the odd evening meal grt value and always a lovely meal .hotel couldn't have been situated in a more central place beach 2 min walk & canal area also 2 min walk main square just 5/10 minute walk .really good mix of guests German/ Dutch and English all very friendly good mix of family's & .,couples we would recommend this hotel to anyone & are already at looked to book for next year and we have only been back for 2 days . Big thxs to all the staff & guests you made it great holiday for us all

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crawfordlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed in Icmeler many years and love the place but this year was our first stay in Sun Blue Apartments. Ideally situated, few minutes from beach and also from centre. Room was fantastic and pool area beautiful with a shaded bar. All staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

There small restaurant is fabulous too serving beautiful home cooked food. There is also a small shop attached to the apartments which is open 24 hours for anything you may need,

Back again beginning of September for 3 weeks, and next year 3 weeks May/June and September again. Can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our second trip to Icemeler and or arriving at night were really pleased to see what we were hoping for infront of our eyes. A little haven tucked away from the busi-ness of the beach which is only 2 minutes away and the busy canal evening restaurants and entertainment a few hundred metres away but never too noisy to disturb. Small swimming pool surrounded by palm trees with enough room for all the guests. kids and adults to enjoy.Had a lovely seafood in sauce meal at the restaurant on our first night which was amazing. The 24 hour shop meant we didnt have to carry anything far nor run out of anything and with the rooms being self catering it was perfect. The manageress and cleaning staff were lovely and very helpful . Having encountered a problem and informing the owner instead of making usual complaints to everyone meant that it was sorted immediately and to our satisfaction. Bar staff a little grumpy needed someone with more life and a few smiles but hey ho not everything in life is perfect and staff change from year to year. So I would definately be happy to return there again. in fact think I would have a job finding something as nice near by I'm sure.

Room Tip: Room 13 was great at the top, small balcony not always used but we found that we did not even need a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel, but ate at heir 'home made kitchen' on several occasions while staying in Icmeler from 11th to 25th July 2013. The food is remarkable. I had the chef's fish stew on one night, made with a creamy garlic sauce. It was amazing! I have never tasted a fish dish like this before. Also, the liver on a bed of spinach was out of this world. He really should be on masterchef. If you stay in Icmeler, and appreciate fine dining, please try this restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

just back from the sunblue apartments after our 3 week stay 8th to 29th of june, the only thing that had changed were the members of staff who were all again top draw, especially the two cleaning ladies, rooms were spotless and they deserve a special mention. we again met some lovely people here of many different nationalities,cant mention them all but carlo and marie from holland, pauline and family from cantabury, a lovely family from norway and many others, i didnt think we could top our last stay here but we did,we are now looking to book for next year we wouldnt go anywhere else if these apartments were available, big thank you to all staff and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidliggett0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Blue Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Blue Apart Hotel

Property: Sun Blue Apart Hotel
Address: Hurriyet Cad. No:12 | Icmeler - Marmaris - Mugla, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Blue Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Sun Blue Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing