We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Central, Clean and Basic'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenmar Apartments
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“'Central, Clean and Basic'”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed there towards the end of the season and it showed. Reception staff very dour. Mainly, I think because we did not use the restaurant or the bar next door which played 60's 70's and 80's music at top volume on a loop every night. The only saving grace was that the police came round every night at 12 to make sure the music was turned down! (If I ever hear 'I'm in the mood for dancing' ever again it will be way too soon!)

On the plus side, the apartment was clean and comfortable and the cleaning ladies were super and cleaned everyday with a smile. We did have a problem with the fridge on arrival but it was exchanged immediately. The air conditioning (in both rooms!) was welcome after a day at the beach. Sadly, a smile at reception was not so forthcoming which was a pity.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms in short supply
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for the 1st time will defo stay again maid service daily toilet rolls everyday which is rare here odeall location 3 min walk to beach plenty bars and restaurants around majestic and linekars are brill also friends bar joined to hotel fantadtic and u get discount if u stay at greenmar always a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jett69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just stayed at Greenmar for 2 weeks and can honestly say it was lovely. The beds were the most comfortable we've slept in anywhere in the 13 years in holidaying in Turkey!
Apartments were cleaned every day, towels changed daily, bedding regularly.
Air con in BOTH rooms which was a big plus, it also stayed on whilst out which was lovely to come back to after being in the sun all day.
The restaurant and bar next door was nice, food lovely, staff very friendly and helpful. Guests also get a 10% discount.
All in all we can't fault these apartments at all and would return!!

Room Tip: Central location, corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just got back from Greenmar apartments 9 sep 2013 after spending two weeks there,will i go back,most deffinately,room was cleaned everyday and fresh bedding /towels etc, even came back one day and cleaners had placed rose petals on bed,all staff was helpfull and friendly,had a small electrical problem and an electrician was brought in and sorted it within a couple of hours ,try that in uk.Late at night it was rock'n'roll in bar which suited me and wife as we like to dance and certainly had no problem chatting with the elderly night man.The pool was cleaned every night while we were there.this was our 18th visit to Icmelar and we have seen it grow and for the price you pay i cannot fault it,i the other writers letters found it expensive check the profits of your tour operator and travel agents.So i'll finish with Chico and Ally clear the dance floor and get out the old rock and roll for next year,and thanks to all for a great holiday.

Room Tip: we were in room 304,third floor facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockinggramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently came back from Icmeler and stayed at the Greenmar apart.
This is our third year and we will not be going back there.
The pool area seems to have been just let go,it was dirty and very sub standard.
The side drain grids were full of mould underneath, quite a few were broken or missing, there was also broken tiles.
The floor around the pool was dirty with cig buts and bits of lolly sticks, straws and other disguarded stuff.
Under the sun beds was very bad also.
There was stuff in the bottom of the pool that should have been cleared when it was cleaned i can honestly say i never saw it cleaned once.
The maids are lovely the friends bar is great the staff there were very helpfull.
The rooms are quite large but the first one we were given was unfit for use so we got moved but once again need money spending on them .
We used there transfares from Dalaman and that was fantastic.
But we will not be using the greenmar again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hull uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Third time to the greenmar and we will not be returning! The first given room was a sham, overlooked staff rooms (waiters changing) & pipes ( could have dealt with this) but the electrical wires hanging from the lights, plugs literally hanging off the wall and an apartment door in which you can not get out of too me is dangerous, especially when you have children with you! Like usual a complaint gets you moved to a better room, and for the price in which you pay a "good" room is worth the money! The maids are lovely and keep the rooms clean. The front of the apartment and the bars to both sides really draw you in and there very clean and friendly the staff in friends are lovely and the bar area is cleaned daily and the food it ok too. The major down point to me was the pool! In the whole 2 weeks i honestly never saw the pool cleaned once. There was bobbles, straws, balls of hair and paper floating at the bottom of the pool. The plastic grids around the pool was simply not acceptable there were many that where broken and some where simply missing. The black mildew or mould or whatever it was growing around the edge of the pool was extremly worrying especially watching all the young children playing. There was multiple sharp broken tiles one in which my 5 year old nephew caught his foot! There was rubbish left around the pool for days on end including cigarette ends and again lolly wrappers and straws. Ive never had to encounter the manager but my mum & sister have as well as the other guests and the impression i got was one of arrogance. The best part of the deal was the transfer which i cannot fault in anyway! We have been returning to icmeler for 14 years and have booked again for next year but will not be using the greenmar. The apartements are in a fantastic location but the apartments & pool need urgent attention. I am quite happy with you get what you pay for but the pool is an accident waiting to happen............

Room Tip: Be aware of the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexs291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 weeks in may, first room we were given on arrival not great (small for 2 people staying 3 weeks) but was changed without fuss and next room was huge. Very clean, great shower and comfy bed. Pool area really good and staff all helpful. Ate at restaurant one night and food was delicious. Also had drinks most evenings before heading elsewhere, only 2 slight niggles - the early evening music was not to our taste (10cc am not in love and chris de burgh lady in red played every night reminiscent of a bad 80's school disco) but can't comment on later music cos didn't stay. Got a couple of sarky comments from the female owner not impressed we didn't spend more time (ie money) there but didn't let that spoil a great holiday. So central for everything yet not noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucieOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Selen 2 Hotel
Selen 2 Hotel
#72 of 77 in Icmeler
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Munamar Beach Hotel
Munamar Beach Hotel
#54 of 77 in Icmeler
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmar Apartments

Property: Greenmar Apartments
Address: Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Greenmar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing