We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rising damp”
Review of Villamar

Villamar
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villamar
Ranked #19 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Very drab and in need of updating. Unfriendly staff(except the young bar man). Mould in the milk jug at breakfast with sour milk on the pourer, every day. All food left out in the sun. Air con and safe deposit box far to expensive. Room very tiny and not nearly enough draw space for two people. Toilet did not flush in the mornings once it had flushed twice. Lift broke down when it got hot.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank tinkerbell089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

Just read some of the more recent reviews on the Villamar and it appears Fatih and Erin,the two lads at the Hotel have been"sacked".Can`t believe this.Two great lads.Cant believe the place being the same without them.Was going to book for next year but not so sure now.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I love this hotel, been twice now and both times have been fantastic. The rooms are small but very clean and you have all you need. We were well looked after by the staff, especially Eren and Fatih. The manager has just left and been replaced by someone else and Eren has also gone back until the end of the season. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone. You will be well looked after and will have a good time

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fipickford09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Have not stay at Villamar, but every day I visited this hotel during my staying in Icmeler. I wanna say that stuff in Villamar was very friendly and kind, Visitors were happy to stay there, i seen a lot of happy people, who were enjoying of their holiday. Fatih is a hardworker, he never stayed without business, always were making something in bar. I know him very well and know that he is ready to do any hard work. He never been LAZY. Now he dosnt work at Villamar, very sad, cause the hotel is losing regular costumers. New stuff must work hard and it can take a long time to attract new costumers... This is a cozy and clean hotel. We all (who love Villamar) will be missing workers, who left the hotel.

P.S. "Icmeler 2004" wrote here some negative things, so I want ask his name, is it possible? And which year "Icmeler 2004" stayed at Villamar?

Best regards...

Stayed: August 2009
3  Thank Icmeler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Oh dear! We were booked in for a week & managed one night! We had to find another hotel first thing the next morning & pay again......... Firstly they only had us down for one room instead of 2, then they tried to say there was only 2 people booked in when in fact there was 3. Had to then whip out our paperwork to prove this. The location to be fair was ok, the hotel was grubby & not the most friendly of staff. The rooms had holes in the wall not small ones with wires hanging right out of them. The wall sockets were hanging off there were holes in the bedding. We opened the window a heavy double glazed one & it was hanging by 1 hinge?! The shower tray was ugh filthy plugs. All in all it is in need of a revamp big time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaquidav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I have not stayed at this hotel but I have known Fatih the waiter/barman for many years. He has always been very helpful to me and my husband. We stayed at the Juniper hotel where Fatih worked for 2 years running, he was always very helpful and hardworking. He did not go out dancing at night to Marmaris with the other waiters when the hotal bar was closed, he used to say he had to get some sleep for his work the next day.
He has always been polite and friendly and making fun around the pool for the guests with his big watergun. During our stay at the Juniper hotel he would help us to get our breakfast every morning. Whatever hotel Fatih goes to work in it he will look after his guests very well and make their stay there very happy.
Fatih did show us around the Villamar Hotel and we told him it is very nice and would book to stay there in September, but now he is not working there we will not.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berni86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel is in a great location, rooms are basic but all you need, who wants to spend their holiday in the room. Always found Eren night security and Fatih barman to be very helpful and friendly and could never do enough to help ou,t known them for years and having read the previous reviews that they have been sacked is dissappointing they were good company and an asset to the hotel, hopefully things will settle it would be good to see them back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumps5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
1.5 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
1.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villamar

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah Osmangazi Cad No 17, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: $13 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villamar 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and bedfinder AG so you can book your Villamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing