We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time, very friendly hotel and staff”
Review of Villamar

Villamar
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villamar
Ranked #19 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2010

the staff made the holiday. Fatih and Eren are great guys and most helpful regarding places to see around the resort and beyond. A nice place to relax and have a drink and watch the world go. Super Turkish night too
Hope to see Fatih again soon

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eniarolyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Villamar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

You are absolutely correct about the barman (fatih) and the night security guard (eren) i have known both of them for the last 5 years and have found them to be honest and as hard working as they could possibly be. They have also made me feel more than welcome any time that i have visited them. I met them on my first trip to icmeler and have returned to see them everytime that i return to icmeler, that is what they mean to me and my family. They were the only reason that we had a few drinks in the villamar as it is not the most vibrant of places to be honest but you always had fun with these 2 about, so i certailain would not say that they were lazy...far from it!!! PS. I found the manager to be quite rude when i asked him for some advice, so i would say that should be more to worry about than 2 lads wanting to bring fun to your holiday while also doing there job. Kev, Jackie & Courtney from Aberdeen, Scotland.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank Bertiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Having stayed at this hotel a few yrs ago and having family stay here regularly we were dissappointed when 2 days into our holiday the batman fatih and eren the night security were sacked for being lazy..as if, they could do no more for u!! Their leaving made way for the new, not very good managers family to take up their positions, one if which thought on more than one occasion it would be fun to pull out the hose pipe and soak people lying around the pool books, iPods phones and all, how nobody went mad was beyond me. Although our room was cleaned every other day there was at the end of our stay still a coke bottle from previous guests on top of the wardrobe. The chef if u could call him that was a waste of time, loaves of bread were put out at breakfast so you had to cut your own, butter jam honey etc were all prepacked little pots and the cheese and ham were already sliced so all he had to do was slice the tomatoes but no, even these were chunked not sliced! The last few days they had the ants under control but earlier u would have been fighting them to get at the sugar, there was no fruit juice or water at breakfast either free drinks consisted of tea or coffee only.
On the whole this hotel is in s great location and if the staff returned to those of previous yrs things would be great but the team there now leave a lot to be desired!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icmeler2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

thıs hotel ıs amazıng staff fatıh and eren are suppose to be securıty and bar staff but ıf you brıng them smırnoff they are the bıggest party anımals on the ısland and are lıke famıly the hotel ıs clean and very central to beach and nıghtlıfe and ants are very frıendly at breakfast ıts a fab lush clean room and very cheap the peope who möoan should pay for the rıyz thıs hotel ıs approx 17quıd anıght for bed and breakfast what do you want !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champagnemoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Went here from the 6th July to the 13th July 2010 on a Bed & Breakfast basis, Breakfast consists of Tea or Coffee, Tomato, Bread, Cucumber, Cheese, Honey, Butter or Margarine and Jam and is self service, Rooms are small considering we booked a large room I cant imagine how small the other rooms could possibly be in comparison to our large one, Room 101 had 2 single beds, Mirror, chest of drawers, small table, with unusual flooring in the way of Laminate flooring in the bedroom, Small bathroom with sink toilet and cubicle shower, Outside porche contained 2 chairs but no table, Notices all around the reception area notifying guests that they were not allowed to take any food or drinks from outside the hotel, I asked the Manager if I could hire a frigde for the week he said no, But you could buy one at Tansas and leave it here, I then arranged a fridge from a friend in Icmeler to be delivered to the hotel and when taking it oit of the car I got some pretty weird looks of rage from the manager, After taking the frigde to the room and on my way out of the Hotel to go out I seen the manager ask 2 ladies what was inside their bags and he looked inside them as they opened up the bags, I walked past him and said to him dont ever ask me to do that as I wont let you look, He just smiled and said good morning, Prices in the hotel are very expensive, Eg 5 Lira for a bottle of Efes beer and 6 Lira for a medium coke, Food prices were also very expensive, Hotel had a small outdoor pool with old and tired looking sunloungers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

booked through alpharooms and received an excellent price for a 2 week stay at the villamar.

the hotel is in a perfect location,only a short stroll past the canal market to the beach and surrounded by the resorts many bars and restaurants,but being set back in a corner position means there were no late night revelers passing keeping us awake!

the staff were very friendly and the hotel being small means you are treated as an individual and well looked after.

the room is basic but has all you need and the ice cold aircon was a godsend as the temperatures reached 40 degrees outside.

if you are expecting 5 star luxury surrounding this is not the hotel for you,but for value for money friendly staff a room that is cleaned everyday and the perfect location then look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lumpsofchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

This Hotel is in an excellent position, close to town, beach, supermarket etc. Rooms small but all kept very clean, bedding and towels very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly, pool cleaned regularly, breakfast basic but fresh, melon, bread, jam, cheese etc... all in all a very nice holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samlumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villamar

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah Osmangazi Cad No 17, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: $63 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villamar 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing