We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd holiday”
Review of Hotel Eda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eda
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“2nd holiday”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

arrived on 16th may,too be greeted by engin,ersin,mama,and papa.once again had an excellent holiday with the family.took my sister this time and she was so impressed by engins family.they are so helpful,courtious,friendly,well i could keep going on but if youve already met them youll know what i mean.we stayed for two weeks this time as one was not enough,great food at reasonable prices,excellent service as you would imagine from this family,and above all you are made too feel at home and at ease,nothing is too much too make your stay a happy and pleasant one.the camarardary between me and my family and engys family was amazing,we all laughed,joked,and had a funfilled two week holiday.on the day that we left we were so overrawed by the the way the family seen us on too the coach,all my family,and engys family were in tears.never laughed so much.fantastic holiday,and we are going back in september too see our great friends.have a holiday there and if you like a good time and a laugh you wont be dissapointed.cheers engy for everything,you have an amazing family run hotel.see you soon.ahhh by the way, we will get you back believe me.lots of love.malcolm,sharon,billy,elaine,elsie,and barney.hey you guys.haha.x

Room Tip: ask for room 303.large balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    35
    17
    9
    18
See reviews for
44
79
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

this is our fourth visit to this hotel and it gets better every time. Perfect location but quiet so you can sleep, all ammenities on the door. Excellent value for money all provided by the hardest working family i know. Mama Papa Engin Ersin Ause and not forgetting Berto, thank you all for your dedication and hospitality making this a holiday to remember. Your food is outstanding and mamas home made desserts are to die for.To all you people reading this.... if you want 5* accomodation stay in 5* hotel, if you want genuine hospitality with a budget price stay at the HOTEL EDA it truley is worth every penny. Booking again for September so if anyone wants to try this hotel book NOW cos places will be going fast. See yous in September, we love you all. xxxxxxxxxx.

Room Tip: all rooms are good but my favorite is 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great little family run hotel the rooms are basic but adequate food is good and the pool is nice located in the centre of Icmeler close to the shops and taxis and five minute walk to the beach I would have no hesitation in recommending this as an excellent hotel for those on a tight budget or just looking for cheap basic holiday

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed in this "hotel" in mid august for 2 nights. We, a group of 2 adults and 3 teenagers choose this hotel for its price, reviews in TA, and its close proximity to nightlife and beach.
Its obviously a familyrun hotel, and sorry to say, rather low standards. BUT..it is very cheap to rent a room here, and all considering.. if you are on a tight budget, need a pool, and want to stay close to everything, and still be able to sleep at night, it is surely ok. The rooms are cleaned, and changed linnen every day, so, as I in my younger years use to say..as long as the linnen is clean, and I have my own toilet and shower, it is ok. Well, my economy have increased the later years, so now I seem to like it a lot more comfy..
If you normally are a custom to 3 -4, not to mention 5 star hotels, stay clear....
The rooms are small, its badly soundproofed, the hotel show proof of wear and tear, and needs more attention to keep up, this also is shown by the many pictures others have posted on TA.
This is surely a low-budget alternative with walking distance to everything, and more or less nothing else in my opinion..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norway68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

A great family run hotel. Nothing is too much for them, they went out of their way to make it a pleasurable experience.

In the heart of Icmeler, but away from all the noise. The bar and food was great, even the pool in early May.

A walking distance from Marmaris or a short bus ride.

I am happy to recommend this fine hotel to all :-)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petergladwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This hotel whilst advertised as a 2 star is far superior to many higher graded hotels we have stayed at. The relaxed friendly atmosphere that the owners create is second to none. Our thanks. to Papa, Mama, Engin and Ersin and all the other staff for a most memorable holiday.

See you next June

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombennett333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I've been meaning to write this review for an age - we holidayed at The Eda in Aug 2009 - our first trip to Turkey.
We loved Icmeler and we will go back again, hopefully this year but it won't be to the Eda!!! Room was only adequate, very,very basic with a balcony so small that if we'd had a cat we would have had trouble to swing it round without hitting the leaking aircon unit! We went B&B which was very basic by even Turkish standards. I couldn't resist I poking my head in the kitchen - oh my. Other than breakfast we didn't eat at the hotel. In a way it did us a favour because we then had the chance to sample various restaurants and the food in all was first class, we had some fantastic meals and sampled lots of delicious dishes.
Personally I agree with most comments on here regarding the hotel's determination to make you spend money on their premises (yes Christine you do a stirling job) on the Turkish night I think it was about 15 lira each for a ticket - I honestly can't remember but the bbq was very sparse and your empty glass was no sooner on the table before Christine was asking if you want a top up and there was another drink as if by magic. When we settled our bar bill I couldn't believe how much we'd spent. I suppose that was the name of the game.
It's only when you experience what other hotels have to offer, ie service and facilites, for the same sort of costs that you then fully realise how good or how bad they actually are, unfortunately The Eda comes low on our list.
The hotel guests made our stay - a geat bunch of people and we had a really good laugh with them - they were the saving grace and the beautiful Icmeler of course.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirelassandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#32 of 78 in Icmeler
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#6 of 78 in Icmeler
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#45 of 78 in Icmeler
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#66 of 78 in Icmeler
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eda

Property: Hotel Eda
Address: Osmangazi Caddesi 12, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#24 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eda 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eda Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing