We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bahar Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bahar Apart
Certificate of Excellence
Dagenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Arrived at Bahar Apartments early hours in morning,porter was waiting to meet us and carried bags up to our apartment.We were in penthouse suite over wise known as the attic. Staff were all friendly and helpful especially Eddie and Ziggy. Although rooms are basic they are clean and good value for money. Food in the restaurant is top class. Looking forward to going back again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    61
    17
    4
    17
See reviews for
129
58
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Having read previous reviews I was somewhat concerned about staying at the Bahar.
I arrived there during the night and on crutches. I was met my the night reception man, who I found very helpful. My room was in the attic and he did offer me a lower level one, but that was under renovation and even more basic so I opted to struggle with the stairs as the room was far better. He was also good enough to help carry the luggage. Be aware that he does ask you to sign a form when you arrive, I thought it was for checking in but it was in fact a disclaimer (never had to do this before)!
The rooms are small but clean, the shower was excellent, always hot water available but the whole place is tired looking and needs re-furbishing. The cost of air con and a safe was far too high.
Ozzy in reception was fantastic and extremely helpful and pleasant, a really nice man. The little man who maintains the pool was also exceptionally pleasant.
We were never harassed by the staff to eat there which made a pleasant change, we only ate there on the last night and it was average.
There were difficulties in keeping rooms on for night flights for most guests, however, we managed to retain ours for £20.
The attic rooms would be very cramped for a family of 4 so I wouldn't recommend this.
Distance to the beach is a good 15 mins walk so not ideal for those with walking difficulties.
In future I will spend more and get something better.

Room Tip: The attic rooms get more of a breeze but are quite cramped and not good if you are tall. Quiet loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

well where do i start, we turned up for our third visit to icemeler turkey and were really looking forward to our holiday. all that changed when we arrived at what i can only describe as a hell hole of a place
we checked in and was told that we had to pay £100 pounds towards the air conditioning and safety box, a normal kind of price for most hotels.
our friends had travelled with us but the hotel receptionist said there was a slight leak in their room but it would be fixed first thing i the morning.
so off we went to our rooms, on opening the door to our apartment we were shocked to see that the third bed we needed for our eight year old daughter was a small armchair which converted into a bed. she would never have been able to sleep on it as it was too small.
there was ash trays full of cigarette butts and ash, there was footprints all up the wall, the light was hanging off the ceiling leaving cables exposed , above our three quarter bed the walls lights had no covers on them leaving halogen lamps uncovered and a danger of burning any one who happened to touched them.
the worst part though was the power sockets above the head board was hanging off leaving a risk of electric shock.
i turned on the air conditioning but it wouldnt work so i went back to reception and they came up to check, he reckoned that if we waited for a while it would work if you keep the bedroom closed. i said how would the other room be chilled by this. basically it was clearly broken, he then claimed he couldnt speak english.
so i went back to reception where my friends had also returned to as the slight leak in their room was also not a small leak, their bedroom floor was soaking wet, the ceiling was black and mouldy, it obviously wasnt a new problem and we told the receptionist that we wanted to change rooms. he said this wasnt possible and we told him we needed to speak to the 24 hour rep, well they couldnt be contacted so he phoned somewhere in marmaris for us. basically we were told they had no where else for us to go so off we went to see if we could find somewhere better to stay.
good job we had been to icemeler before as the staff in cupids steakhouse found us a new place to stay the bonjour hotel which was excellant, i will write a review on there too.

when we were going home we had to arrange the transfer back to the airport so we had to go back to the bahar hotel to see what time the bus was picking us up, the receptionist wouldnt give us any information as he said he only helps people who are guests of our hotel.
he wouldnt refund any money to us, he made us sign a piece of paper saying we had left on our own accord and only then would he refund our money for the air cond and safe.

to sum it up. i would never stay in this rat hole of a hotel even if it was a free holiday. but i wouldnt let this place turn you off icemeler as its a lovelly place with plenty of nice places to stay unfortuneatley we picked this rat hole

Room Tip: find a room in a better hotel as this one is shocking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cleysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

First of all i would like to say bring back Ricky, Ozzy, Robyn and Hardy then the apartments would be perfect. The staff this year were polite, friendly and helpful dont get me wrong but i prefer the staff from last year as they went to 5 star service for little money they got paid. I traveled with my mum and my nan and my nan's friend. I emailed them in January with special requests for a top and ground/first floor room. These were met and we got the top floor room that we asked for 303. The company we booked the bahar through did have in the small print that they will do their best to meet the requests but cant guarantee anything. We arrived roughly around midnight and Thomas and Kamil carried our suitcases upstairs for us. Our bathroom light didnt work and we had no hotplate.They fixed the light immediatly and the hotplate was put in our room the next day. There was a problem with the toilet about a week after we arrived and they fixed it pretty much the next day which we didnt mind as it was not a huge problem. Thomas also gave me a toilet roll as there was not one in our room, the night we arrived. Apartments were clean. Towels and bed linen changed every few days. Pool area was clean no rotting leaves or dirty ash trays. Thomas was understanding when we said no to the Turkish night as we had been to turkey twice before and seen it all really. Slept like a baby all night every night. Swimming pool is huge same as last year really. Water seemed a little colder in the slide pool but what can you do. Food was fine as always. I cant really fault the place if im honest. My nan however suffered a fall from the reception steps backwards and the receptionist screamed and rang the ambulance from Marmaris hospital twice. She was screaming at them to come quickly. The staff also told the transfer driver to go to Marmaris state hospital after he had picked up everyone. This is because my nan had cracked her head open. I do however have to admit that the holiday makers were really helpful better than the actual staff. The staff did give us water though to help to calm us down. I think there was such a fuss because the Turkish like to take care of their elderly. As i said i cant fault the hotel as it really is a good place to stay for me. However some people are never satisfied with cheap accommodation and expect the ritz for a cheap price. If any holiday makers are reading this who helped with the elderly lady that fell and cracked her head open, we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts you really helped and we cannot thank you enough. Sylvia's and cafe Yuvez are both good value for money and we didn't really try any other restaurants. Double check your hotel bill it never hurts and we did and it didn't have any problems at all. The staff especially Thomas helped me learn a few Turkish words and im grateful. Thomas was fun but as i said bring back Ricky Ozzy Hardy and Robyn and the place would be perfect.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are airer and rooms usually have 2 balconies. Not much night noise as music gets turn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolo1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We arrived back in england the beginning of the month so it seems the hotel has changed since.
For a 3 star hotel i found it was nice.we were helped to the room by the night receptionist.ours was a ground floor one on a corner. The room was a little small for 4 people and 2 of the beds were like sofa beds only chairs. It was clean and the matresses were brand new. We didnt have the room cleaned for 2 days but then it was cleaned nearly every day-the sheets were very clean,floors were cleaned and the bins emptied.
We went for a drink in the bar when we put our cases down. Thomas was friendly and mustafa although he didnt speak much english was too. Richard was nice and even though he kept trying to get us to go for the entertainment and the trips he didnt pester us as such. The receptionist was moody but the other staff were nice. Mr s as we called him (the pool/handy/bar man) and the young bar girl were lovely and chatty. Thomas always made an effort to talk but i didnt find any of them 'too much'.
The breakfasts were nice but the bbq night was overpriced. The entertainment was good after 1 or 2 nights but by then id had enough of tina turner,robots and michael jackson.
I would visit the apartments again so i hope after recent reviews it gets better again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahl_stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The place had good points and bad, so lets start with the bad. For me i like a bit of quiet . so the music by the pool was on all the time and too loud. I would not mind if they turned it off for a few hours a day or lowered the volume. Also the entertainment was the same every night and we noticed this even when we returned

I agree you dont want to feel guilty about wanting to go into to town and eat out and sometimes i did. yes the receptionist was the most miserable person there and even if she did not understand much English or me much turkish, a smile is the same in any language.

Good points
Thomas was polite all the time and made us feel welcome and so did Richard. My favourite person was the guy who maintained the pool, i could not say his name so we called Mr S and he was wonderful and polite. We did not pay a huge amount for this holiday so we expected basic and we stayed in the new block. the beds looked new the sheets were very clean although there was not a lot a places to put your clothes. For me if the place is clean then i have no problems. we always had clean towels. The shower was fine and the bathroom clean.

We were out and about so the bahar covered our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Where to start.
Arrived late at night to be greeted by a miserable night receptionist and was shown to our room, very disappointed shower door was hanging off and the smell coming up the drain in sink was awful. Next day we went out to supermarket and bought bleach to put down and wash all the worktops. The sink leaked into the cupboard underneath and it was rotting away it was filthy. We never saw cleaners for 3 days, when they did come., it was a quick mop of the floor and the rubbish was taken away.
The pool was okay, but where the lounges were it was never cleaned, there was rotting fruit and leaves off the trees, dirty ashtrays, dirty glasses and the mattresses were filthy.
The bar manager was dismissed from his job on the 4 day and 2 other staff left with him, then receptionist (lady) got sacked,, didn't know who was staff or not... sooooo confusing for the guests there was no entertainment at night ( only entertainment we got was watching the cockroaches coming out of the shower drain in our apartment)
Speaking with other guests,most had complaints about something.
Staff are all creepy!!!!!!!
We were advised to get a receipt when we booked a late room by a family who was leaving so pleased we did, the miserable night receptionist ( horrible man) was waiting for us and he tried to tell us we had to leave our room at noon. My husband went with him and he tried to charge us another 10 pounds to use the free shower room then he said we could use an attic room,he told us people were due to be in our apartment at 3pm the day we were leaving.The next morning our phone rung in room and we were told we could keep our room till 6pm, I really think communication is none existence in this hotel

One thing good about this hole (sorry hotel) is we made friends with some lovely people and had a few good laughs about the antics here ( all we needed was for Basil Faulty to come in)
We will be back To Icmeler next year but one place for sure we will be avoiding is the Bahar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Durhamgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar Apart

Property: Bahar Apart
Address: Golenye Mh. Ismet Inonu Cd. no 34, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahar Apart Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing