We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont beleive the reviews! This place is much much better! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Garden Apartments
Ranked #1 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont beleive the reviews! This place is much much better! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Myself and family popped along to The Eden Garden apartments back in late August for 2 weeks and I have been meaning to come on here say my piece about this beautiful place of delight.

We loved it!!

Berkay, Mario (and Marios lovely excellent Chef Wife) along with and not forgetting Haydar were absolutely brilliant. Just like other peoples comments all of the staff here do not treat you like a customer, you are treated like mates and family.

I also have to give a big shout out to Yasin who worked the bar but left just after we left as he went back to college in Istanbul or something like that. We got very friendly with Yasin and he was brill with all the kids, god knows how he had the patience but it really helped the parents chill sometimes :D

The hotel is excellent and as other say clean and tidy. Not just that but its nicely out of the way from the other busier hotels nearer the town. Nice surroundings.

The main town is great, loads of bars, restaurants lively and quiet. The choice is yours and like me if you have a 15 yr old daugher (Sometimes acts like Kevin from Kevin & Perry) who assumes before the holiday that the place is going to be boring and crap then rest assured they will love it as her eyes lit up once into the heart of the town, it was vibrant, fun, loads of fake designer stuff but at the same time it feeled safe and without gangs of youngsters running about off their face unlike the usual Brit holiday spots in Spain and Greece which I really hoped this would not be. It's not so go to Icmeler with a settled mind.

We couldn't believe the revies when we booked up but The Eden Garden Apartmets is exactly what people say and all of my family loved it and we wil be back for sure!

Thanks Eden Garden guys, we are all thinking about you, Justin, Mel, Kiera & Jade xxx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    34
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
166
196
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed at the Eden Garden this year in July. Having not stayed there before I was excited to arrive. Myself and my Dad were met with a friendly smile and shown to our apartment which was lovely. Spacious and well presented, nice size balcony with not a bad view of the mountains. The pool area is quite small and the sunbeds are close together and only one side of the pool gets the sun all day. The bar is tended well and plenty of choice when it comes to drinks and staff even went to the effort of getting a certain drink for my Dad. Food is good too. I have to say that the location is somewhat 'each to their own' only because it is set very far back into the Old Village. For me, it would have been fine as I love the walk though a bit dark at night but it was far for my Dad so walking became a taxi ride which just added more expense. Overall, I liked the apartments but just found the pool area small.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool but do not get the sun all day. Higher floors would be preferable for noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammig30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed In the Eden Garden Apartments. Last week of Sept & the first week of Oct.
After the organised chaos of the airport and the 3 hour transfer ( Thomas Cook need to get there act together here ) We were met at reception by Mario, Berkay and Haydar.
Quckly shown to our room, and then to the bar for some light refreashments and as a well deserved drink.
THis a small family run complex with 18 units/ rooms.
Mario, Mamma, Berkay, and of course the unsung hereo Haydar the all round carekeeper.
Meet some realy great people, Mark & Chris, Jim & Val, and of course storming Norman and his wife Marilyn. ( Hope their return journey was better than there arrival.) I think we all arranged private transport back to the airport, with Mario.( Are you listening Thomas Cook )

Thanks to you all. Staff and all our new friends.We had a great holiday. With luck maybe next year if not we will be back sometime.

Sam & Jan

Room Tip: Take insect repelant in Sept the wasps and bees are relentless
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just got home from a brilliant stay at Eden Garden. We booked this last minute for our honeymoon after looking at some of the reviews on here and we couldn't have booked anywhere better!

We've been to Icmeler a few times and Eden garden is head and shoulders above anywhere we've stayed before (including one of the 5* All-Inc ones)

Mario , Berkay and Mama made us feel incredibly welcome. The room could not be faulted at all neither could the facilities or the delicious food they dish up (Especially the pancakes) ! There's plenty of sunbeds and the pool was spotless. Nothings too much trouble and you really get the family run 'feel' here & they do genuinely care about their guests.

The entertainment they put on for the quiz night was fun and everything is well priced. Its a nice walk into town and there's a shop just at the end of the road.

We'll definitely book here again as soon as we can afford and probably book direct as they can take care of everything.

Cant wait to go back with the kids.

Room Tip: Be sure to try the panackes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben_and_Abbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here&there
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Eden Garden, Icmeler

Well, what can I say that hasnt been said before about the Eden Gardens?
We'd stayed there in June last year, loved it and were keen to return and were certainly not disappointed. It's still a welcoming little peaceful oasis in the old village.
Credit where its due, the family work hard to make this place lovely and inviting and fun. Everything is spotless from the spacious apartments to the glorious, well tended gardens that surround the pool area.
The accomodation: Clean and cheerful one bedroom apartment, spacious, well kept and well equipped. All balconies are pool and mountain facing.
The food: Very reasonably priced and delicious food - snacks through to meals. Mama sure can cook!
The area: The Eden is in the Old Village - a lovely 20 minute stroll from the heart of Icmeler and the sea. There are little shops and restaurants within 5 minutes walk and as you walk through the village you pass some lovely parkland and the treelined pretty canal.

The Eden also runs Turkish/barbeque nights - good food, fun and a great mixer with the other guests. They do Turkish bellydancer entertainment and a quiz and karaoke later - again, fun to watch but not compulsory to join in. We were happy to chat with 'the September crew' and had a great time. (thanks Guys - loved meeting you all!)
All in all, I'd return in a heartbeat - and intend to!
The Unvers have Turkish hospitality down to a fine art...nothing is too much trouble.

I'm thinking hard but NOPE - Nothing negative to report.

Any questions? PM me I'll be happy to give any further info.

Ambergem....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ambergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIMSBY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Arrived back to reality yesterday and we are already missing everything to do with Eden Garden and Icmeler.Another fantastic holiday at our Turkish home made extra special by the wonderful family that run the apartments. Met up yet again with guests from previous years and made friends with newcomers who next year hopefully will be old hands.The hospitality , home cooked food and cleanliness of the entire site are second to none.I could go on but would only repeat myself from my previous reviews. Are we booked for next year? Done and dusted whilst there. Not to be missed thats why it is number 1.Book early.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIM60SCUNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Once again, another fantastic stay at Eden Gardens. We cannot thank Mario and co enough for making us feel so welcome. Nothing is too much trouble.
As i was suffering from a bad back we did not venture out on any trips but divided our time between the hotel pool, which is always spotless by the way and the lovely beach 25 minutes stroll or dolmus bus costing 3tl !.
There are so many fantastic places to eat but we do like going to Cafe Rose in the old village with the laid back feel - sitting amongest the quirky garden and grape vines over head you can enjoy lovely turkish food. On the other hand - if you don,t feel like venturing out then you can rest assured of fantastic food at Eden cooked by Mama. Marios meatballs and one of Mamas pancakes to follow!! Bliss. Roll on next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scouse369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Garden Apartments

Property: Eden Garden Apartments
Address: Golenya Mah 242 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Eden Garden. With stunning views of pine trees and lush green surroundings you will know you have arrived at a very special place. Our family extends a very warm welcome of traditional Turkish hospitality from the moment you arrive. Our goal is to make your holiday dreams come true. Our family offers you local insight, traditional cuisine, a fun, relaxed atmosphere, and a place you can comfortably call your "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing