We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Faber Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$64
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
$23
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
$20
$11
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
221
110
41
20
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
110
41
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floornext yeargreat holidaygood sizeself cateringthese apartmentscouldn't do enoughcleaned every daytwo weekspool areabbq nightgreat poolold villagejacket potatoweek stayholiday makersstaff are great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 421 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Faber apartments are reputed to be one of the best in Icmeler. I am afraid our group found it very average to say the least. They are in an excellent location in the old village part of Icmeler but not too far from the main drag. The Apartments were modern and the rooms and balcony adequate. Although for self catering as we were, they are very poorly kitted out. Only two electric hot plates and no oven, toaster, microwave etc. You can hire some things but at a pretty stiff rate. Air conditioning was £56 for two weeks, and a safety box over £20.Both a necessity. The pool was a good size, although you did have to be sharp in order to get a sunbed. The food at the apartments was no more than adequate and was pretty limited, and would not in any way inspire you to eat there in the evening rather than adventure into town. The entertainment was woeful to say the least. Turkish night was squeezed in between two soccer matches shown on two screens. With the acts coming on during half time, and having to wait till the end of the games. I am a soccer fan but one screen in the bar would have been ample surely for one night. We had Michael Jackson turning up twice in our stay, and I have to say he was the worst Jackson impersonator I have ever seen, truly awful. We booked a boat trip after being persuaded by bar manager Speedy to book through him. What a shambles. We paid top price 30TL(£12) Which was dearer than what was offered in Icmeler itself. The pick up was a shambles with the bus picking us up being full before it even got to us. Another one eventually arrived to pick us up. The boat had to be the oldest slowest boat on that coast. Although the captain and his misses were fine. The trip and meal was OK. But the day was totally ruined by there not being any bus to pick us up and bring us back to the apartments as promised. So a long and tiring walk back from the harbour for us. Speedy shrugged his shoulders and fained no knowledge as to why no return trip was laid on. So be warned there are cheaper bargains around for any trips you might want with pick up and returns. The staff do work long hours and Alex ,Speedy's No2 was a good and attentive host. In my opinion Speedy needs to up HIS game and give a bit more without thinking how to make a fast buck. Faber rated 4* but in reality no more than a decent 3*. The makings are there to make these really good apartments not too sure about the commitment.though.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnmc228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Arrived at the Faber and after reading the reviews on webites I was really looking forward to my holiday.I had studied the Faber Apartments own website and believed I was going to a fantastic location. Well what a suprise we were in for.To start half of the stuff shown on the website doe's not exsist(Ottoman Street).This is a dark dingy corridor that housed a motor scooter and spare items of furniture.The front of the apartments is closed with shutters down and again was used as a store area for furniture which is all visible to guests and we also had cats using it as shelter during our stay. Anyway when we arrived we were shown to our room,number 4105 which was an attic room. Very small for a family of 4.The balcony was a disgrace and very small as I could stand with my arms out and touch all four sides of it. Even worse than this at 4.30 am we were awoken by an electrical transformer kicking in and then the very loud buzzng noise every morning,great on hoiday for sleep deprivation. Asked for a move but we were told it would be a week as there were no roms available. This was a lie as 3 days later there were still other rooms available.Eventually we were moved after 6 days of sleep deprivation,prison cell of a balcony or sleeping by the pool from 4.30am every morning.Second room was much better with a little more room a balcony you could actually use and no noise in the early hours.At first the pool area looks very good but when you settle in you will realise that it is in fact again deceptive. During our stay the pool did not appear to be cleaned properly and was sometimes milky/cloudy which may explain why there were numerous guests who were suffering with ear infections during our stay.Some of the sunbeds were also broken with the wooden slats missing or clearly still hanging out of or underneath the beds. The place needed a damn good clean as there was litter left around the gardens around the pool and even worse litter and wate was visible underneath the sunbeds, This included napkins,cigarette butts,old newspaper pages and used plasters along with unemptied ashtrays. Some of the staff work hard and enjoy the company of the guests. However there are some who are very false and are not interested if you are not spending money at the bar. I was asked out right by one member of bar staff and i quote" You'll be leaving a good tip when you go home won't you" Not the sort of thing I expect to hear from a member of staff especally after my thoughts on this place.Icmeler itself is O.K if you go on holiday to be hassled constantly over everything from a shave to a sunbed to a trip.On the whole the Faber needs some elbow grease and a lesson in honesty especially with regards to the misleading information on it,s website .Go at your own peril .

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

1) Rooms - back to front. You walk in off the corridor into the sitting area and kitchen, you then walk through to the bedroom which has access to a balcony. If you are the unfortunates sleeping in the put you up, you are stuck in a dark square room with no air. The air conditioning is available at an extra charge and is only in the bedroom. Stay away from rooms near the stairwell you will be woken throughout the night by people clattering up and down the stairs.
2) Kitchen -bearing in mind you are self catering, there is no microwave, no toaster and only 2 hotplates. Unlike other self catering apartments we have visited there were no welcome essentials provided.
3) Bathroom - very basic, shower, toilet and sink. Please note you will be provided with one roll of toilet paper thereafter you will need to provide your own.
4) Apartment cleaning - wet mop slopped around the floor leaving a stale smell. The grime around the skirting was thick.
5) Breakfast - if you have paid for breakfast, this will be the Turkish breakfast: a boiled egg, slice of meat and cheese, olives, cucumber and tomatoes, tea or coffee.
6) Pool - pretty area with some nice features, yes sunbeds are reserved, yes the same music is played everyday. I would like to see a quite time in the pool whereby all inflatables are removed for an hour or so.
7) Food/Drink - again despite being self catering you can only consume products bought from the resort around the pool.
After a few days of this we decided to spend our time on the beach, a tip here is to take your time when looking for a spot. The best bits of the beach are taken up by the hotels on the front, but we found they were only too happy to let us rent sunbeds there for the day . The beach is mainly shingle so you will need a sunbed.
8) Evenings - we did not stay around the apartments of an evening as we prefer to stroll around. We were very disappointed to find Icmeler is very touristy and lacks authentic Turkish restaurants, we came across two little traditional restaurants, the rest cater f'or tourists and offer the usual tourist entertainment.
9) Reception - this states it is 24 hrs, that is until until after 2pm when the Manager arrives, thereafter it is rarely mannned. Do not change currency here as they never have any money and do not give the rates advertised. Go across the road to the supermarkets you will get a better rate.
10) Finally, yes the bar staff and the 2nd in line to the Manager on reception do work very hard. This resort needs to have someone with the correct customer care attitiude to run it and on a final note that person is Alex.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajemEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Just got back from Icmeler staying at the "FABER APART/HOTEL" in the old village. What a fantastic choice of hotel!!!! the room's are excellent, with plenty of space and very comfortable. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the pool area is fantastic with plenty of sunbed's (as long as you get up early!!!) The pool itself is a good size with a fountain at one end and a jacuzzi at the other which is very relaxing. The staff are extremely welcoming and will break their back's to keep you happy. Speedy, alex, micki, eddy, shy boy and koray keep up the good work lads you do a great job!!!! (apart from booking the robocob show) The entertainment in the hotel is also fantastic both during the day and on an evening with all the dancing show's, turkish night, fish night and speedy's special song (don't ever play that again, oh the screeching noise! only joking) As a first visit to Icmeler the verdict is we are looking forward to going back soon, hopefully to the Faber and having just as good a time as we did this time. It's a great place to holiday with plenty of places to eat and drink and nearly every bar has it's own entertainment with loads of variety. Would highly recommend Icmeler and especially the Faber to anyone who's never been to Turkey before. Watch out Speedy, were coming back soon!!!!!!!!!! Stuart, Diane, Brad and Emily (and the rest of the gang!!!)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VANDIESEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We booked a 10 night holiday at the Faber from 15th -25th June 2009 with Low cost holidays.We booked and paid in March 2009 but received an e-mail on the 11th jun(4 days before we were due to fly out here)to say the Faber had encountered a "system" error(overbooked more like) and unable to accomodate us for this period .I should've guessed as i'd read a couple of similar stories about this "system error"(translated is overbooked) with the Faber apartments on Holday Watchdog.With only 4 days before we were due to fly out it wasn't easy finding somewhere suitable to our requirements(they wouldn't refund our flights).Prior to booking the Faber in the 1st place we painstakingly sought the right place for us in the right location etc and the Faber did fit the bill with mainly great reviews,good standard of self catering apartments etc.However judging by some of the recent Tripadvisor reviews maybe it was a blessing in disguise there was this so called "system error" and we were spared the experience of the Faber.I certainly don't like the way staff seemingly hassle you to stay in the complex and eat there,bet they wouldn't be so keen if it was all inclusive.
As it goes we did out of curiosity visit the Faber and have to say it did look smart'clean and quite impressive.The pool and pool area also impressed me as did the location.
We learned from the receptionist that they did have a vacancy from 18th-25th june so a big question looms as to why we weren't informed of this.
Sorry to appear such a moaner but this is a prime example of gross ineffiency between Low cost holidays and Faber and could quite easily have resulted in us ending up losing our holiday altogether.
It would be however unfair of me to comment on the Faber itself not actually having stayed there but to summarise:
On visiting Faber it's modern,smart clean with what looked like a good pool scene and according to reviews a good standard of apartment, the location good too,plenty of restaurants n shops etc on the doorstep and only 10min walk to icmeler town.
Be warned though about what appears to be frequent "system errors"
Please don't be put off by my experience or anything i say though,am sure for many this would be a fine place to enjoy a great holiday

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Searsjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews