We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill holiday”
Review of Faber Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Faber Apart Hotel
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Spondon, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brill holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

our family of 6 are still here and only writing this now as im in the air con room because of the intense.

Rooms
good size ,upto date , clean with. air con, nice large balcony suitable for 4

Staff
well what can i say most friendliest ,helpful staff i have met on any holiday i have been on, Emra ,Juma,Mehmet were brill and couldnt do enough! example had dehydration and had no appetite so Emra went to the local shop and got me some melon in his own time and wouldnt take a penny .Juma was making me special drinks to rehydrate me, and i mustnt forget Paris and the chefs son who were helpful and always smiling. The food was fine but we only ate at lunch time.
The only slight moan is the air con is only in one room not two. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and ideal for families

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    106
    40
    19
    29
See reviews for
135
152
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Faber apartments - first impressions very warm and welcoming and staff always happy to please , clean and tidy room with a pleasant view over pool and bar area - BUT I recommend using the safety deposit box at all times as unfortunately on our penultimate day a small amount of cash appeared to go missing from my daughters purse whilst left on her bed in the room - Staff not quite so friendly then when challenged about this in fact became quite abrupt and made us feel as if we were in the wrong and my daughter left feeling as though it was her fault !! So just be vigilant xx


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Smegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Great time at faber one of my best hoildays nice and clean and very friendly juma and emra and rest if staff could not do enough 4 you pool very good 4 familys will b back 1 day all the best juma the baggies fan.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our 1st night was spent in the attic but we got a move to the ground floor on our 2nd day. Attic rooms are fine but very warm and the balcony is small. We didn't bother with air-con as its a bit pricey at £10 PN but we were fine with the balcony door left open, we even had a friendly cat join us on many occasions! Safe was £15 PW. Room suited our needs and was big enough for the 4 of us. Cleaner (or her lads) called daily and towels were changed every 2nd day.
Never any problem with getting a sunbed but the sun worshippers amongst you might want to be aware that the beds on the hotel side move into shade about 2ish. Very welcome in July though. The pool area is a decent size and very well kept. The bar guys are constantly checking the ph levels of the pool during the day.
We had a few breakfasts in the hotel and they were nice and good value, never had any other meals there so can't comment.
Juma and the other bar guys are stars (as are all the staff from Ozlem down). Never any hassle to eat or drink there but they're on hand should you need anything. If you get the munchies during the night Juma normally phones a takeaway about 2am and will order for you.
Theres no entertainment apart from Turkish night on a Sunday but they do have karaoke, just ask for it, Juma singing Barbie Girl has to be seen! LOL
All in all we enjoyed our stay and certainly wouldn't have any hesitation in returning. But screaming kids? Enjoying themselves on holiday? Whatever next? It was actually good to see so many kids having a whale of a time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bikerjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uphall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just returned from a great week at the Faber, 1st visit but won't be the last. Apartments really good standard and cleaned every day. All the staff were very attentive especially Juma. The photographer was brilliant and reasonably priced. I was stunned to see a review complaining about the children during our stay we had 4 granchildren with us and there were other families with children who I feel were very well behaved and were just excited to be by the pool. People who do not want to holiday with children should not book to stay at a family resort. Also the comment about Jet 2 providing too many free child places did not apply to us there were 11 of us on holiday and we all paid full price. Icmeler is just the best 10 visits later I still feel the same. Met some really nice people at the Faber and hope to book for the same time next year and enjoy a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLARK_J9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just had two weeks in the Faber in Icmeler,Not much change from two years ago only a few different staff and mostly the Hotel charges ie: Air-con which is very pricey,So if are due to go in the next couple of weeks take a few more pounds you will need it, A few good places to eat we went often popped into the Robin Hood a family run place to eat would recommend to any in the area, and not forgetting Tin-Tins always a friendly welcome and good grub and not to exspensive.

Room Tip: Most rooms are not bad but avoid the attic`s, we had the attic but only two floors the others are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have just come back from staying at the faber with my partner. It was the best holiday we have ever had. The staff at the faber made our holiday they were very friendly and it was very upsetting when it was time to leave. This was an amazing hotel would defiantly come back. The room was very clean and was always kept clean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthafair08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#43 of 77 in Icmeler
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faber Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faber Apart Hotel

Property: Faber Apart Hotel
Address: Golenye Mahallesi Inonu Caddesi 29, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#22 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#26 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Faber Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Faber Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faber Apart Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing