We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peter b "REALLY GOOD TIME” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mersoy Bellavista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peter b "REALLY GOOD TIME”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The initial attraction was "adults only" hotel because we needed a chilled out break from our busy lives, and thats exactly what we got. We experienced a mother and daughter couple who wre luke warm to the hotel and ameneties, but we put it down to them suffering from an enjoyment by-pass.The hotel bedroom was kept clean throughout our stay and we were taken by the cleaner's creative skills in producing things with the bed covers. The pool and dining area wre very good, complimented by a wholesome breakfast (eat as much as you want), and we must make mention to Fonzi, Muzzi and Liz who made our stay very welcoming. Not forgetting the two chefs making the omlettes and pancakes for breakfast.

We would recommend this hotel to any couple wanting a short break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    198
    78
    42
    20
See reviews for
67
407
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

my wife and myself stayed at the mersoy for ten nights in september and have only one compaint, having to listen to moaning tourists especially the women in room 4105 who never stopped felt sorry for hubby.we found this hotel very clean with a lovely pool area,very relaxing with no loud music like most hotels we have stayed in on our many trips to turkey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Rooms clean and comfortable. husband thought the shower could have been gigger but he is a big man. pool area great. Liz Mussi and Fonzi really looked after us. just had to ask. reception staff helped if you need them.
the only down side was the fixed evening meal. you got three course but you got what you were given ....no choices. Even if the starter and desert were fixed and you could choose out of maybe 3 main courses that would of been ideal. we were lucky we liked what they gave us

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackwelljetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Mersoy the 1st 2 weeks in September and had a great time. We booked a pool view room and after an inital misunderstanding were given a Cape Town Room on the top floor of the new block. of the best showers we have experienced in all our travels. All the staff were excellent but special mention must go to Sibel on recpetion who helped with any of our problems, also, Fonzi, Liz & Muzzi, all were pleasant & cheerfull despite any problem. We would especially like to thank fonzi for arranging a fantastic meal for our anniversary.

I would agree with andy p, all the ignorant people who moaned and groaned about any thing and everything should remember - you only get what you pay for!!.

As to Icmeler itself, we had dinner in quite a few restaurants over the fortnight & enjoyed every meal, reccommend the Waterfall, Titanic & Champagne bar.

We enjoyed out stay & will return to this hotel, so as Andy p says, read the good reviews and make your own mind up. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro5998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wow, i feel like i need to write my first review, i cant believe where all the negativity is coming from, all i can think of people wore crowns and expected 20 star ratings fit for a king, people who constantly complain from morning til night expecting free this and free that, you know who you are, and you should be ashamed of yourselves, we got sick and tired of hearing it. You should also be ashamed of the way you, yes you, spoke to the people that were trying to help you. in all the years we have been visiting mersoy bellavista, we have never met fellow holidaymakers that were so ignorant and rude before. It was you holidaymakers that made our holiday one of the worst.
Our stay in the bellavista was again very pleasant, the service was excellent and the staff were extremely helpful, when needed. We have stayed in the standard rooms on a number of occasions, and yes although they arent massive, they are suitable for 2 people. The last couple of times we have stayed, we have had a pool view, in the older block, with a kingsize bed, a power shower, ample storaqe space, again large enough for a couple. The pool area and the staff were the best we have seen/met in Icmeler.
Please if you are thinking of going to Icmeler, dont listen to the negatives, read all the positives of this hotel, and give it a go, otherwise why would people keep going over and over again.
Fonzy, muzzy, liz dont forget my bloody mary next year :) ps get some tobasco.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahandy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my fourth time, twice this year at the Mersoy Bella Vista. I just returned two weeks ago. I cannot thank the staff enough for making my holiday so enjoyable.

I found the hotel to be its usual standard, clean and welcoming. The staff are very helpful and around the pool Liz, Fonzy, Muzzy and the boys put in a tremendous effort to make your stay comfortable and fun. We went to the Turkish and the live music nights and found both to be a real laugh!

The only thing that slightly spoiled my stay this time was the constant wining and complaining of some of the guests. I'm pretty sure no matter where they go they would find something to complain about, I just wish they would do it quietly. They were mostly rude to the staff and moaned to anyone within listening distance. Good manners cost nothing!

I for one will return to the Bellavista and look forward to doing so. In fact we have all already booked for next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julierice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for a great 10 nights in a standard room, we have a lovely view of the pool and mountains, the pool was nice and piecefull, they have big round sun beds round the pool which are a must, we didnt try the breakfast so cant really comment though we had lunch ther a few times which was really nice and good price. The staff are so helpfull and cant do enough for you, just want to say thanks to the staff for making our holiday what it was, thanks to Fonzy, Muzzie and Lisa and Mustie.
Went went to their Turkish night which was fun and has massage in the spa which was very nice and relaxing.

Icmeler is a lovery resort there plenty to see and do with lots of good restaurants, we like Romance, Friends, Lighthouse Bonjour and The Waterfall.
Take to water taxi to Maramars it only tskes around 30 mins but so relaxing.

Please dont be put off of other people's comments about this hotel, this really is a good hotel and nice surroundings and nice people, this is a ture and honest review.

Cant wait to be back next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Bellavista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Bellavista Suites

Property: Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Address: Kayabal cad 60, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#27 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Bellavista Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mersoy Bellavista Hotel is an adults-only hotel offering everything needed for a tranquil holiday full of relaxation, live music at occasional days and spa facilities. Bellavista is only 150m from Içmeler beach. Only 50m from the nearest bars, restaurants and shops.Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and restaurant area. Accommodation:Standard rooms(2-3 people) have a queen size bed and extra bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety deposit box* (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room and balcony or terrace.Suites (2-3 people) have a king bed and separate lounge with double sofa bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety depositbox*, hairdryer, bathroom with whirlpool bath and balcony.Pool view rooms with the same facilities as standard rooms with balcony and pool view suites with the same facilities as suites with theaddition of themed furnishings are also available.Please note this hotel will not accept guests under the age of 16ALL INCLUSIVE CONCEPT:Food: Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner; snacks served at selected times between meals; afternoon tea and coffee including biscuits.Drinks: An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) served from 10:00- 23:00EntertainmentOccasional evening entertainment including live music and shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mersoy Bellavista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mersoy Bellavista Hotel Icmeler
Mersoy Bellavista Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing