We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mersoy Bellavista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
191 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Overall the hotel was very nice. I do have to say at the outset that I think the sign "Luxury Redefined" over the front door is a little excessive. The hotel was extremely friendly with the staff all being attentive. Our air conditioning unit developed a noisy click which we reported in the morning on the way out of the hotel and when we got back an hour later the problem had been resolved. It does state in the hotel's booklet that luxury toiletries are supplied - these in fact turned out to be very run of the mill 2 small bottles of shower gel, two bars of soap and 2 shower bonnets. We only had one bottle of shower gel replaced whilst we were there so take your own. The shower room was a little disappointing as it does look in need of a bit of attention - very smelly shower trap when first turning on the shower which also leaked in the corner of the room straight into a small drainage hole. The shower unit looked very impressive with two different shower heads and side nozzles so I was expecting a super shower, sadly this turned out a bit of a let down as the shower jets were all scaled up and dry. Only the main shower head actually worked. We chose bed and breakfast through Thomson which was ample. We only managed to make breakfast twice - it is served 8-10. We ate a couple of lunches which were fine and had one evening meal which again was fine. Nothing outstanding. There are so many restaurants to choose from in the area it really isn't necessary to have half board. We did notice the blackboard which was put out in the evening for the half board people and did think it looked very restricted - soup - chicken - fruit. There was a sign explaining that this was due to the fact that the holiday companies offering half board wanted to keep their costs down and that the people who own the restaurant had no control over this. The pool was wonderful and although it was busy we always managed to get sun beds even the nice big ones around the pool. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful. On several occasions the staff had to remind people not to put towels on the sunbeds only to promptly then leave the hotel for the rest of the day and therefore reserving the beds. The hotel is mainly English and there are no children so I am afraid it is sadly pure thoughtlessness. The staff did actually take it upon themselves to remove towels if they spotted that they had been on the beds for a long time with no-one using them. They do provide a constant service and bring drinks and food to you around the pool so are aware of whether the beds are being used or not. The towels were taken to the reception if they were removed. The room was cleaned every day with fresh sheets every two days and fresh towels every day. I would say that the lighting system in the main hallways on our floor (1st) was a little tricky. Most evenings we had managed to find our way in the darkness and got the key in the door before the lights in the hall came on. We think they were motion activated but they should be set to come on much earlier as it is a little dangerous on the stairs in the dark. On the whole we had a very good holiday which was extremely relaxing at all times. The music around the pool was lovely - really nice. Tea and coffee was very sporadic in the room. Two tea bags were given to us the first week and we didn't get any the next week. The coffee was in a small glass jam jar. I didn't use it as I had taken my own tea and coffee anyway. No milk is supplied. We had what is called a "turn down" service which actually was a lady knocking on the door a few times in the evening with a basket of little chocolate bars - she is the lady who gave us the two tea bags. I am not quite sure what her role or function actually was or what sort of service she would have provided had we not been in our room when she knocked on the door. The TV does have English channels but these were very sporadic. The first week we had a couple of film channels which were in English and the BBC World News Service but the second week BBC 1 suddenly appeared with only one film channel. We took our own music system with us.

Room Tip: Take your own shower gel etc or buy some at the local supermarkets which have everything you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mouse010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    198
    78
    42
    20
See reviews for
67
407
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

my husband and I stayed here in june 2011. We had a fantastic suite on the ground floor overlooking the pool, you just opened your patio doors and there you were by the pool. All the staff were wonderful, especially the lady manager and our rep as after 9 days in paradise my father died in the uk and we had to get back home as soon as we could, you never think that this would ever happen to you and the staff were absolutely fantastic in getting us home we can not thank them enough. Although Turkey will hold special memories for me and my husband, albeit sadness, we will return to this wonderful hotel and finish our holiday in memory of my father. We cant wait to return and relax in this beauitiful hotel. Please make sure you are well covered with your holiday insurance as without that we would have had great difficulty getting home. Many thanks Mersoy Bellavista Suites for your professionilism, kindness and support from Lesley and mIke.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

stayed 14 nights in august booked standard room and thats what we got .We only went bed and breakfast ,just as well as the two meals we had were poor.Breakfast was eggs eggs and more eggs with fruit and some type of cereal.overall the room was clean and towels were changed daily.the staff were good but at times the two waiters in the pool bar area(muzzy and fonzy) were a bit pushy reguarding eating and drinking in the hotel(there on commison) the pool area was great and sun beds were plentyfull overall my wife and i had good holiday there and being adult only made it very enjoyable found a bar just down the road (the meditereanen) full english breakfast for 4t/l

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

This hotel is very nice, comfortable rooms, great pool area, accommodating and very friendly staff. Unfortunately, it is let down by the food! We went half board, which was a mistake. Half board is a set menu each night (usually chicken) and of not good quality. As a result, we had half board 3 times out of the 10 nights we were there. Even the staff realise the half board option is not great and will often suggest that you pay for the a la carte option instead.
Overall, if we did it again we wouldn't go for the half board option as there are plenty of decent restaurants in the town (especially the Aqua hotel buffet).

On Icmeler, it is a tourist town serving all the english favourites. If you are looking for a more authentic turkish experience I would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade and make sure its not on the top floor as these have restricted views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinydragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, General Manager at Mersoy Bellavista Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Sir or Madam,

First of all, thanks a lot for your nice comments about Mersoy Bellavista.

We would like to point out that half board option is clearly mentioned in tour operator's website and in our info pack that it will be a fixed (set) menu since the half board option is priced at a very low rate, which leaves us at no choice but give a restriced set menu. Even though it is a set menu, we can still say that it is a great value for money. If you do not like a restricted set menu, please choose bed and breakfast and you can enjoy from our a la carte menu options as per your will.

Thanks once again.

Best Regards,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chepstow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

This hotel was brilliant. The staff were great fun and couldn't do enough for us. The restaurant was good value and the food was delicious . Our room & all the hotel facilities were spotlessly clean throughout our stay and to an excellent standard. Loved the Turkish night - we'll definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChepstowShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitley bay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

we have just returned from holiday at the mersoy bellivsta suites in icmelar. it was fantastic the suite the food the staff it was just a perfect hoilday even our 16 year old son enjoyed it.the staff were attentive the bed and breakfast was ideal as we like to try out the local restaurants there was a fabulous buffet beakfast to suit all my son and i loved the chefs pancakes!! we also had meals off the al a carte which were fab and good value for money. my husband and i will be going back next year as we just loved the peace and quiet of this adults only hotel and the views were wonderful from our poolside balcony see you all next year mersoy keep our same suite thank you

Room Tip: fantastic suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reginaWhitleyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

I booked this for my partners 50th! When we arrived, the receptionist was quite abrupt and took us to our room, which was filthy! there were stains all round the base of the bed, greenmould on the wall, no balcony, the dressing gowns were left dirty from the previous couples, the floor was dirty and torn, it was like a spongy type floor. It was awful, we complained immediately and they moved us to the only other room available. This was a little better, but no much, the beds were twin!!!!! they were rock hard, the room smelled very strongly of mould and the fridge had drinks in it which were expired! We had paid to go half board, when we got to the restaraunt, we got no choice, there was only one meal and that was what the cook decided. If you didn't like it, you went hungry! We were the only guests half board, everyone else was B&B, we were made to feel second class citizens. Others which opted to eat in the hotel restaraunt were allowed to choose because they were paying, we were not, we were told we got what the H/B meal was and we could not have anything else unless we paid. I told them we had paid already but they would not have any of it. We ate 2 meals in the hotel, and ended up going out eating as the food was processed rubbish. At home, we always eat fresh food. Big mistake going to this hotel. I would seriously not give this hotel any more than 3 stars.

Room Tip: Dont go for the standard room, they are awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, General Manager at Mersoy Bellavista Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thanks for your review.

The standard of the standard rooms are very high especially compared to other hotels in the region. Having visited many European countries, I can even say that the standard room quality is very very high considering hotels in Western European hotels. I do not even compare the rates per quality. There is coffeemaker in every single room. Hairdryer, aircondition, satellite LCD TV with English channels and minibar. Nicely, neutral and minimalist decoration, which is consistent with chic and unique concept.

Unfortunately, some of the guests are booking standard rooms but expecting to get a deluxe room or a suite room. The reason why we called other rooms deluxe or suite is because they have superior qualities and therefore highly priced. But that does not mean that the standard rooms are at a bad quality. All our rooms are nice and has good features including our nicely decorated, neutral and minimalist standard rooms. Therefore the guests who book standard rooms should not be expecting the same features of deluxe rooms or suite rooms or feel like second class citiziens. All the guests are at the same level for us. The service persons at the hotel do not even know which rooms are booked by which guests unless they tell the service people etc.

As for half board, I would like to mention once again: Half board option is clearly mentioned in tour operator's website and in our info pack that it will be a fixed (set) menu since the half board option is priced at a very low rate, which leaves us at no choice but give a restriced set menu. Even though it is a set menu, we can still say that it is a great value for money. If you do not like a restricted set menu, please choose bed and breakfast and you can enjoy from our a la carte menu options as per your will. We never see any guest as second class citiziens. But to be honest, I really do not symphatize with guests who asks more than what they originally paid. I am sure the guests are very well aware of what they have paid for a half board per person and how much they paid. However still asked for alacarte service for what they paid. This is very unfair. The set menu is a great value for money but it is restricted set menu. It is very clear in our info pack and very clear in the website of the online operators. So the guests know that they will have a restricted set menu. If they like the set menu, they can have it. If not, they can choose to eat alacarte and pay for it. It is as simple as it is.

I will look into the cleaning feedback of yours. The cleaning scores of Mersoy bellavista have been really good this year so far. But if there is still more to cover, we will of course will be even more careful. Thanks for your feedback.

Thanks and I hope we have a better understanding of each other.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Bellavista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Bellavista Suites

Property: Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Address: Kayabal cad 60, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#27 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Bellavista Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mersoy Bellavista Hotel is an adults-only hotel offering everything needed for a tranquil holiday full of relaxation, live music at occasional days and spa facilities. Bellavista is only 150m from Içmeler beach. Only 50m from the nearest bars, restaurants and shops.Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and restaurant area. Accommodation:Standard rooms(2-3 people) have a queen size bed and extra bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety deposit box* (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room and balcony or terrace.Suites (2-3 people) have a king bed and separate lounge with double sofa bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety depositbox*, hairdryer, bathroom with whirlpool bath and balcony.Pool view rooms with the same facilities as standard rooms with balcony and pool view suites with the same facilities as suites with theaddition of themed furnishings are also available.Please note this hotel will not accept guests under the age of 16ALL INCLUSIVE CONCEPT:Food: Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner; snacks served at selected times between meals; afternoon tea and coffee including biscuits.Drinks: An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) served from 10:00- 23:00EntertainmentOccasional evening entertainment including live music and shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mersoy Bellavista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mersoy Bellavista Hotel Icmeler
Mersoy Bellavista Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing