We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly and helpful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent a week at Hotel Club Arya is Içmeler and were very pleased with our stay. First of all, the place is very clean. The rooms are tidied daily by their very pleasant staff. The common areas including the pool area were kept quite nice as well. I saw the staff washing the beach chairs daily and keeping the area looking inviting and clean.

The apartments are efficient, but not crowded and the shower had good water pressure, although we had a bit of trouble getting consistency with the temperature.
There front desk is staffed 24/7 and they are very helpful to give you ideas of what to see in the area, as well as meeting any accommodation needs that may arise.

The restaurant is wonderful. We got to know the staff there and very much appreciate Hussein and the way that he manages the restaurant. The hotel really does have a family feel.

We enjoyed the pool and the baby splash pool as well. It was just a few minutes walk down to the beach or to the shops in town and there are plenty of restaurants within a minute's walk.

The one downside we found is that there is only air conditioning in the main bedroom and that turns off once you take your key out of the room. We left the door open from the bedroom to the living area, but at night the living area was still a bit warm. It was July though!

Visit the large Market that comes in on Wednesdays for the best shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    24
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
54
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
O xford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at Arya hotel for two weeks. We had a great stay. Staff are friendly, Hussain, Sedat and siad. Rooms are on the small side for 4 people but clean and modern. Rooms cleaned and tidied every day. Air con is only in the main bedroom and could do with it in the living area too. Food there is good and cheap. Only 5 mins walk to town and beach. Would defiantly stay here again. Thanks for a lovely holiday. The Lockwood family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelockwoods996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and i spent 18 nights at the Arya Apartments from 20th May to 7th June 2013. The apartments are excellent, very spacious and spotlessly clean. The owners and their staff were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone, families and couples alike. Just a short stroll to the beach and the same to the centre for shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: We were in room 18 facing the back and had no noise from the road just music on the weekly Turkish n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We go to Icmeler and this is one of the best we have stayed at. It is amazingly clean due to the great cleaners. The staff are nice and don't hassle. We would certainly go back. My only moans were the hard beds and road noise, as it is on a main road into icmeler. Saying that we asked to change room and we were given room 9 which is great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samjam20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Returned in June after four weeks at Arya. We've been to Icmeler eight times (it's the only place we return). We have never stayed in the same accomodation twice. I can't fault the Arya it's location is spot on. It's a few minutes walk to the canal and the beach. It's spotless and the cleaners are in every day. There is a lovely pool and small splash pool for children. No need for towels on beds as there are plenty. With it not being too big there is a friendly atmosphere.Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassaslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed her 2 years in a row. rooms are cleaned everyday, new bed sheets towels etc. the staff didnt push you into buying food or drinks. pool was also cleaned everyday and its in a really quiet location only about 10 minutes walking distance from the beach. would recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is my first review on Trip Advisor as we usually have a strong opinion of our holidays and throughout our stay it usually differs from when we arrived but at Club Arya in Icmeler we decided we would write a good descriptive review in hope it might help make someone elses mind up wether to stop at Arya or Icmeler in general so sorry if it sounds like it goes on a bit.

We are a familiy of three, me and my wife are low to mid 30's with a 13 year old son. Last year we went to Sharm El Sheik in the Hilton at Sharks Bay with what was a rather expensive holiday so we selected Arya this year at the end of May because we were on a budget and wanted to taste the other end of the spectrum so to speak.

We took the best part of a month deciding on the Location Icmeler after considering other places such as Malta, Greece, Spain & Portugal. We went on Holidaytruths.co.uk and asked which was the better place for us and almost every reply was to goto Turkey and the most popular choice was Icmeler so after great all round reviews we went for it.

When we arrived at 4 in the morning the hotel was very quiet and we were escorted to our basic but very tidy rooms and went straight to bed but in the morning we braved downstairs to be greeted by Sezer one of the members of staff and boringly selected their English Breakfast, the price was reasonable and it was much better than most other countries full englishes we had had before in fact you would have been happy with it in england. Straight after we set out to look around Icmeler and like others before us we fell in love with it.

Icmeler as a Holiday Destination is perfect, hot weather, blue sea water, beautiful scenery as it sits in the middle of 2 cliffs, plenty of bars, affordable prices and plenty of shops both in Icmeler and the nearby Marmaris. We went on all but 2 excursions and they were half the price of Sharm's and all really good days out although i myself found the Turtle Beach a little boring. If i had to recommend 3 i would say the Buggy Safari (kids love it) Scuba Diving and any of the boat cruises. You will visit turqoise / blue reefs, caves and get to see the surrounding beauty and 95% of the staff and Turkish people we met were great.

Club Arya Apart is a family run hotel and the staff are always really friendly and go out of their way to make you happy (much like most the excursions) Sezer is a great guy, speaks good english and Arya are lucky to have him, Mehmet is a great guy, serves a mean cocktail and is always up for a laugh and Chef is great, he serves some great food and takes pride in his work he even made us a special meal on our second to last day and not to forget Pinar who was very professional and helpful and made us feel right at home from the day we arrived.

Overall we loved Icmeler, The People are great people and most seem fond of the english. Club Arya is located perfectly in Icmeler. Near to the beach but not too near the busier night life area and we would like to thank all the staff (sorry if we forgot some names) for making our holiday a great one we will definitley be returning again and look forward to seeing you all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Blue Apart Hotel
Sun Blue Apart Hotel
#7 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eden Garden Apartments
Eden Garden Apartments
#1 of 25 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Hotel

Property: Arya Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi No: 3, Icmeler 48700, Turkey (Formerly Club Arya Apart & Otel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a complex only 150 metres from the beach, Arya Hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and an outdoor pool. The hotel has air-conditioned apartments with a kitchenette and free Wi-Fi.The apartments of Hotel include a bedroom and a living room. Each apartment has flat-screen satellite TV and a private balcony.The hotel has an à la carte restaurant on site. There is a bar serving drinks and snacks during the day. A small supermarket is also available in the complex.The reception provides room service. Laundry and airport shuttle services can also be offered upon request, at an additional charge.Icmeler town centre is just 150 metres from the hotel. Dalaman Airport is 100 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Arya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Arya Apart And Otel
Club Arya Apart & Otel Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing