We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”
Review of Grass Apartments

Grass Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grass Apartments
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about these apartments. Staff are very helpful and lovely people. The rooms are very clean and large. The pool and pool area are clean and have sun on them all day. Do not hassle you to stay as with a lot of other hotels. The location is perfect. Very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexis12381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Have just come back from an 11 night stay at these apartments, can not fault them at all, the rooms are some of the most spacious that i have stopped in and i can not fault their cleaner one little bit, i had an accident on the balcony with some nail varnish and she scrubbed it all off even though as it was my fault it was down to me to do it, bedding and towels cleaned daily and she even folded my discarded clothes into a neat pile. All the staff are friendly and welcoming, there is nothing that they wont do for you. Food is great and the nightlife in the downstairs bar is fab too, didnt get to sample it much as had my 9 year old in tow but hoping to enjoy a bit more of it when i go back in August. Kerem is always asking if there is any changes that can be made so he really is dedicated to making this sucessful and keeping his customers happy. Well done lads and good luck for the 2013 season, onwards and upwards xxx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emerald123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Hob Nob Bar which is part of the Grass Apartments Is brilliant. The food is exceptional and the service is great. The entertainment after you eat is so much fun, they have a great DJ who played such a wide variety of music some I hadn't heard for a long time, It was so different from anywhere else we visited I loved it.
The young waiters entertained us with their dancing, especially Mario who is a real showman.They get you involved and really make you feel part of it.
We haven't stayed in the Grass Apartments but certainly intend to do so. Finally I must thank Chris and his brother Keven who run this place. They are very special people and made us feel so welcome. Anyone going to Icmeler must visit this place, you will have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Win F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is the second time this year that we have been to the apartments. We had a wonderful welcome from Mario, Chris, Jimmy and Keven and they made our stay relaxing, fun and entertaining. The apartments are clean and very tidy. At the poolside we spent most of our days and it was fun and relaxing because the boys and their staff made it. I would recommend these apartments to anyone. During the evening you have the Hob Nob bar and restaurant which was great, lively and fun for all ages. We definitely would go back there with out a doubt.

Thank you all at the Grass apartments and Hob Nob.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Been September this year first time, we were not sure what to expect, but we had best holiday ever, it was small family runned apartment, very friendly , very clean, there is a nice bar on grand floor where drunk every night, it was good fun, really enjoyed it
going back next year, cant wait

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 190813Sam1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We only paid £60 each for 4 nights for this apartment in August, so we weren't expecting much, and that is exactly what we got! We were 4 girls away for a short break and were allocated a 1 bedroom apartment. There were twin beds in the bedroom where the air con unit was located, myself and my friend slept in the lounge on a single bed and a bed settee. The bed settee was very uncomfortable, made worse by the fact that the only air con unit was in the bedroom, which the girls had to turn off in there because it was too cold for them, hence we fried at 30 degrees plus in the lounge at even 3 in the morning. The air con was only available when you were in the room as it was superglued to the door key, and so by the time it was cool enough in the room we were off out again.
There was a strange window at ceiling level in the toilet/bathroom which opened and could not be shut into the bedroom, so privacy whilst going to the toilet was virtually impossible, so quite frequently we would go off to the public toilet downstairs.
On the plus side, the room was very basic but clean in a great location only 5 minutes walk to the beach and the staff were very friendly. The night club on site didn't affect us as we often came back after it had closed, as Turkey is very strict on loud music in bars after midnight. On balance I would definitely return to Icmeler as it is a lovely family resort, no Stag or Hens and lots of places to eat out with a choice of English or Turkish cuisine to suit the fussiest of eaters. I would definitely pay the extra though for a bit more luxury with permanent air con as Turkey in the summer with temperatures of up to 50degrees as it was when we were there can be unbearable without it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just back from 2 weeks at the Grass Apartments....Apartments were basic but very clean ...pool area was clean and the staff were lovely....the only thing I think the rooms could do with (me personally) is a toaster!!!
I do agree with the other reviews though...don't expect to get any sleep till way after 2 am as the constant boom of music stop's you getting to sleep ! Still enjoyed it though and I would go back if Salman gets me a toaster ;-) lol

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madjooles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#66 of 78 in Icmeler
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#52 of 78 in Icmeler
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#22 of 78 in Icmeler
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#50 of 78 in Icmeler
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#29 of 78 in Icmeler
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#6 of 78 in Icmeler
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grass Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grass Apartments

Property: Grass Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No: 23, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing