We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, great service”
Review of The Turkish Ivy

The Turkish Ivy
Ranked #20 of 85 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a couple of evening meals here on our recent holiday to Turkey. It was my favourite restaurant in Hisaronu, and besides the a la carte restaurant in our hotel (Liberty Hisaronu), the only one we visited more than once. Food was lovely and reasonably priced - loved the meze and the Baked Aubergine :-) Service was excellent and staff were so pleasant and friendly. We will certainly return there when next in Hisaronu

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GillHossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    71
    30
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Recently returned from a holiday in Olu Deniz. Ate to start with in restaurants around the resort but for a change took a dolmus up to Hisaronu. We decided to eat at The Turkish Ivy. WOW!!! what a great place. Great location, you can people watch right down the strip. Fantastic food. The menu suits all tastes with a good range of set meals. The staff look after your every need. We only wish we had found it earlier but will return. A place you must try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is one of the best in Hisaranu; superb staff, great menu and attention to detail. Then there is the location and the excellent value for money!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First time at Turkish Ivy but i will be going back !”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

First time eating at Turkish Ivy i was very pleased with the food I had the most amazing vegetarian curry staff were very friendly and helpful but not to over bearing like they can be in some places.

you should try this place its very reasonable priced and great central location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guildfordnomes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Went to the Turkish Ivy a few times during our holiday, and every time the food was lovely. Nice and friendly staff are very welcoming. Great value for money for a three course meal with a set menu. Well done Turkish Ivy

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D_Norris_1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turkish Ivy also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Turkish Ivy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing