We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of RED Restaurant

RED Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 85 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Steakhouse, Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We visited this restaurant on our second to last day for breakfast and we wished we had gone in earlier on in the week. The breakfast was really nice and very reasonably priced. We then decided to go back for dinner which we also enjoyed. We also went back on our last day for breakfast and dinner again. The food is really nice and the staff are very friendly. Would recommend to visit here if you are in Hisaronu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Owner at RED Restaurant, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
It's a shame we only had chance to meet you at the end of your holiday. We are pleased you enjoyed our food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    31
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed in the RED hotel and couldn't fault the place. Rooms basis but that's all I was looking for, spotless clean. Ate in the restaurant one evening I had the chicken Mexicana and it was delicious, good sized portions and very quick service. Lunh time snack are always very nice and very reasonably priced. Drank in the bar every night of my stay. Great atmosphere & great drinks. All of the guys work so hard day and night and nothing is ever too much of an issue for them. Most defiantly be returning on my next visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank kayleigh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Owner at RED Restaurant, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
What can we say, it looks like you enjoyed every bit of the Hotel, Bar. And Restaurant. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Visited in September and first week of June, both times at RED's we had excellent service!! Drinks are nice and food is to die for... ALL staff are lovely and provide fast service. Is a must visit if you stay or visit Hisaronu x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Owner at RED Restaurant, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are pleased you enjoy our food so much to keep coming back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for cocktails”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Didn't have any food but I did have some cocktails. The staff were a little hands on but that's Turkey for you.

Seems a little cramped and the tables are quite close together but it was enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank JebbieJebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Owner at RED Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed the cocktails in our lively Karaoke Bar but I am sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable. I hope this will not put you of trying our Restaurant if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

First time we went we had pizza & my boyfriend had steak & it was absolutely gorgeous the staff were lovely & friendly.
Whoever comes to hisaronu needs to VIST RED

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luc27y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Owner at RED Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Steak, Pizza and Pasta are our most popular meals. I am pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RED Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to RED Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing