We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hisaronu
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
841
166
50
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
841
166
50
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe rooms half board olu deniz air con turkey standard room table football next year per night a la carte menu lovely hotel manager ugur hotel owners his wife two weeks great holiday main road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a fantastic two weeks staying at the lovely celay hotel which was recommended by friends .
First time holidaying in turkey and loved it !
Hotel owners and staff look after everyone so well .
Perfect peaceful location with plenty restaurants few minutes away and busier Hisarönü 20minute walk . Plenty buses and taxis cheap if don’t want to walk .
Meals at the hotel delicious too if don’t want to go out .
A lovely friendly place we will definitely be back to .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been visiting the Celay for the last few years.
We have travelled to many places throughout Turkey but this is far the best hotel we have every stayed in.
The Celay is a hidden Gem located in the beautiful hills.
All the staff and the owners are the most kind, helpful and hospitable you will find.
The hotel has a beautiful pool and bar area. The rooms are kept immaculate by the lovely cleaning staff and cleaned and towels replaced every day.
They offer a wide selection of snacks and meals at a very reasonable price.
So once again to all at the Celay a BIG thank you for another wonderful stay and we will be back to see you again next year,

Room tip: All the rooms are great. The Celay have a deluxe block which are larger with bigger balcony.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarolHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Celay hotel for our first trip to Turkey. Chose here after a friends recommendation and in general it met our expectations.
The first thing I'd say is that there are many return visitors and this is apparent by the number of people who clearly know each other. Hotel - the hotel is clean, welcoming and well equipped. We upgraded to a superior room as our holiday provider stated that these rooms had a safe and air con. Be careful. If you are going to upgrade then do so with the hotel direct and not a travel company otherwise you end up paying for air conditioning unexpectedly. The room was clean and tidy although the balcony disappointing as it was merely a small space in the roof. Other superior rooms had better balconies but I presume these are allocated to those return visitors.
Food- we booked bed and breakfast as wanted to eat out at night. The breakfast was adequate and you could pay a small charge for other breakfasts. The food was good in the bar and well priced. We didn't eat in the a la carte so can't comment.
Pool area - The pool is really good and there was just enough sunbeds so didn't witness any wars although the earlier you woke the more prime your position could be.
Staff - I felt that all of the staff were excellent and the hotels main asset. The owners, manager and other staff were helpful and informative when asked for their advice.

Would I stay here again. Yes probably, as I didn't see a hotel in olu deniz, fetyihe or ovacik that looked any better. Would I recommend the hotel, yes again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leighbembo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

I have stayed at the celay many times over the years a better hotel I've yet to find the owners and staff are wonderful can't do enough for you for the actions of one person to spoil that is not fair I'd recommend the celay to anyone ayten celal ugr and orhan keep doing what you do so well

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cdfsethgfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

We have just return from a 14 night stay at Celay and we’re already looking to book for 2020.
This hotel is everything you want from a holiday in the sun, but with so much more. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens & fruit trees there’s few steps around but there nothing if you’ve walked to Hisaranou or down to the dolmus stop. The hotel has a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, there’s no hard and fast rules, meal times are set but if your a little late they will always find you something from somewhere. The food is excellent we stayed on a half board basis and we choose only to eat at the hotel after seeing at the bars and restaurants in Hisaranou we decided we liked the Celay for the no rush atmosphere.
The Staff are a fine bunch who bend over backwards to make your time with them enjoyable. Uber the manager ( The original gentle giant!) is a mind of knowledge and will help in anyway he can, he’s also prone to a joke or two. He also does a mean Louie Armstrong at Karaoke!
Then there’s George!! Who also is there to assist you and also has a dry sense of humour. He is happy to help in anyway he can in the 14 days we was there I only see him sit down once & that was because he was driving!
His bar dancing is a sight to behold!!
Memmet & Henry are the waiters who love to chat to find out where you’ve been, where your from and show a real interest in you as did the waitresses secret and choke! . Over all the staff become firm friends by the end of your holiday. Our maid did not speak English and I didn’t speak Turkish but with hand gestures we understood each other. Our room was spotless ( even after walking around barefooted then sitting on the bed there was Never dirty foot marks on the bed!) & it was a delight to return to your room to find swans & elephants & flowers on your bed.
Well done Celay you made it look so easy.
X

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 467zoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews