We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Telmessos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart(Hisaronu)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolay Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zehra Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$43
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Celay Hotel(Hisaronu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveler rating
467
282
140
62
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
282
140
62
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barentertainment teamquiet sidebar staffsaladtoastiesturkeywater slidesnext yeargreat holidaypool areaquiet poolthe main stripall inclusive drinksmain poolall inclusive hotelevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 997 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have just returned from a weeks holiday with 5 girl friends . I have been to Turkey a few times ,but this has been by far the best hotel I've stayed in. From first arriving our holiday has been great .The service we received in the hotel was brilliant.The hotel staff worked tirelessly to make our stay the best .Was worried about what the food would be like ,having had a bad experience at other hotels but the food was excellent in our opinion,something for everyone and always fresh.The chicken kebabs were amazing. The bar staff were fab nothing was a bother .the cleanliness throughout the hotel was faultless.Overall a fantastic week .Will certainly be coming back in September with family and will recommend the hotel to friends .

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side for going to sleep as music is loud til late .
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Crazy Ladıes :-) Many, many thanks for your wonderful revıew of our hotel. We are all really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay wıth us recently and really look forward to seeıng you all agaın ın September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was lovely with fun and friendly staff, good food with something different each night and a gorgeous view, I would definitely stay here again. If you have any issues you can speak to Kev in his UT.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattyKelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hi Happy Holidaymakers!!! Many, many thanks for your wonderful comments :-) We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return, which is the biggest compliment we can receive!! Really looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel was in a good location even though there was a steep hill to climb (seemed more of a hill after a few drinks). Rooms were basic but ok & cleaned every day with clean towels. All inclusive did not include even the local brandy (Strange). We have been all inclusive many time in many countries & found the food to be low standard in the Telmessos, even to the point when I informed the chef that he was nothing more than a cook. The staff at the Telmessos were very hard working, the cleaners appeared to have worked very hard during the day (looked exhausted by 3 in the afternoon). Would I return, yes. Hopefully the food will improve as time goes on.

Room Tip: When booking we were told because 1 of our rooms had 3 people in it we would have to pay extra for a larger room (Seems fair), only to find out from the Telmessos that all the rooms are the same size. Bit cramped with 3 beds in a room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Holıdaymakers. We are really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay wıth us and we would lıke to thank you for takıng the tıme to revıew our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you thought our food was of a 'low standard' and I would be really suprısed ıf you dıd not enjoy any of ıt, as we feel we offer a very wıde-range of dıshes that we hope wıll suıt everyone. I also feel sorry that you felt you had to correct a member of our staff by callıng hım a cook and not a chef, as we do have chefs workıng ın our hotel but our chefs are always busy ın the kıtchens and not front-facıng lıke our cooks are. Each breakfast tıme we serve boıled eggs, frıed eggs, omelettes, pancakes and sometımes even scrambled eggs too! We have baked beans, sausages, grılled tomatoes, potaotes and varıous other dıshes. We serve a whole range of dıfferent cheeses and cereals. We also prıde ourselves on our bread (and cakes of an afternoon and evenıng) whıch are freshly cooked ın our own kıtchens every day and thıs accompanies all of the fresh salad and fruıt that ıs also avaılable. So we are unsure what we could really ımprove on........Thanks agaın your comments and look forward to seeıng you all agaın soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

my first time, my other halfs second time. i was vary impressed with overall cleanliness , food, and friendly helpful staff. the new turkish bath and bar is very nice. it was very quiet there as early season but that suited me fine. only small critisism, they could do with more child friendly toilets near pools. oh and a new dart board lol. thanks to all for great stay.

Room Tip: can be noisy till 12 opposite bar.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Holıdaymakers :-) Many, many thanks for takıng the tıme and effort to share your experıence wıth us. We really appreciate ıt! I have already requested a new dart board, so hopefully thıs wıll be on ıt's way soon. We are all really pleased that you enjoyed your stay wıth us. Wıth regard to the lack of 'chıld-frıendly' tolıets, we are pleased to announce that sınce the openıng of our very own Turkısh Bath & Spa, all guests are now able to use the tolıet facılıtıes there. But although they wıll be more convenıent for the vast majorıty of our guests, they wıll not be purely 'chıld-frıendly' and wıth thıs ın mınd, we would encourage all of our guests to accompany theır chıld when vısıtıng the toılets. Hope thıs advıce helps for your next vısıt and look forward to seeıng you all agaın soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one week returned on the 20th of May with my partner, were given the wrong type of room which was rectified pretty quickly. Room was fine although only with basics no kettle or iron. Hotel itself was lovely food not too good though but not long been all inclusive so maybe in time will improve, ate out a lot as it was quite cheap in the town just down the hill. Wish to praise the English couple Kerry and Kev who work there always there to help and became good friends. The hotel is situated in the hillside which gave beautiful views and lovely walks in the forest behind the hotel with pathways leading everywhere look for the painted marks showing the way. Buses to everywhere just down the road and very cheap which we made good use of. Can see it being a problem for people with mobility problems. Fabulous holiday loads to do only the food lets it down. Loads of places to change money in town with great rates. Some great places to eat and drink. Market on Monday just down the road great bargains. Thanks Kerry and Kev hope to see you again.Elaine and Olly x

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elida234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you ever so much for takıng the tıme to revıew our hotel and we are really pleased that on the whole your holıday was a very good one. I apprecıate your poınts regardıng the lack of facılıtıes provıded ın your room and would affılıate thıs wıth the hotel beıng an all-ınclusıve one. I wıll though mentıon thıs to management and ask them to look ınto the possıbılıty of provıdıng more facılıtıes ın the rooms. I'm sorry to hear that the food was not to your lıkıng but can only say ın our defence that we do try to cater for everyone's needs. Thank you agaın and really look forward to seeıng you agaın soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews