We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we’d discovered it earlier ”

Suzannes Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 89 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

What a great restaurant. The staff are really friendly, the owner is very attentive. The food is great, Turkish dishes ( if you travel to Turkey and want English food either go somewhere else or stay in England ), the food is full of flavour with good portion sizes, and you get balloon bread freshly cooked while you wait for your meal. My only regret is we only discovered this restaurant 4 days before we went home.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 482 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

What a great find this place is.
Lovely friendly staff. ...nice surroundings and oh my.....what tasty food.
The menu is extensive. ..The balloon bread is made in the middle of the restaurant. ..definitely one of my favourites. ...sorry didnt visit before

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Really nice setting with lovely food. Husband had Desti kebab (clay pot) and really enjoyed it. All food including desert was delicious . See you next year

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

This restaurant in Hisaronu sits amongst the brightly lit bars plying for punters but it is a proper family run restaurant serving excellent Turkish cuisine. The complimentary balloon bread was freshly prepared and served piping hot. The food we had on both visits was very tasty and perfectly cooked. Beware, the portions are big. All the staff were welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The prices are very good too. If you get the right table you can eat great food and watch the madness nearby.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul_ofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Just try definitely you ll enjoy the food and service. Soo many English and Chinese restaurant in hisaronu. But you are coming turkey and you must try Turkish food xxx

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jayjay48300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzannes Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Oludeniz
 

Been to Suzannes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing