We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Hisaronu by far”

Suzannes Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 83 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Hisaronu by far”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is a hidden gem visited this restaurant 5 nights out of 10 in June 2014, should have went 10 nights everywhere else just a let down compared to Suzanne's Ottoman Restaurant. The Lamb is amazing, the steak with their house spicy sauce, I am still panging for this yet. Service great, cheap. Only reason I would go back to Hisaronu is to visit this lovely quint little gem. If the owners are reading this please please please let me know whats in the spicy sauce that is served with the steak.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    68
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Suzanne's is a real hidden gem with a fantastic authentic menu. The choice of food is different to what can be found at many other restaurants. We had a grilled lamb dish and a chicken and aubergine dish. Delicious food and great value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ashleighi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great lamb - but thats it.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Well after being recommended this place by almost everybody around the pool we thought we best try it. One couple even said the best lamb they have ever had. So being a lamb lover I thought, right lets try it!

When arriving at the restaurant it seems sweet; traditional and small. We were shown our table, but with nobody walking us to it, or turning over the plates etc, you kind of just go and sit down and wait.

We had a blow up bread brought to the table and ordered our food; 2 lamb shanks. When the food arrived it looked lovely, the lamb particularly. It was steaming hot, and in a clay dish with a special sauce. GREAT. It tasted delicious as well. However with my lamb I ordered mash and vegetables. The mash was most definitely smash potato (even the waiter said when I complained and asked for real potatoes or rice!). The vegetables had died a slow death and were mush.

So, the lamb, was amazing - however it is so frustrating that a lovely traditional place like this does not go to the effort to make real mash or cook the vegetables properly. Something very easy to do - a let down.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank cttburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Delicious food, friendly staff and great value for money. If you want traditional Ottoman cuisine then this is the place for you. Warning: the restaurant is very small and fills up ridiculously quickly - get there early!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 124Danielle_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“suzannes restaurant hisaronu turkey”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

only came across this great wee place on our last day of holiday a few yrs ago, we were staying down the road at the carmina and just wanted something to eat before bus picking us up, called in to suzannes and the food was great...we have being going back every year since, the lamb shank is lovely, yes you do have bit of a wait but thats because it is cooked fresh for you, its a must do if you are in hisaronu, it is off the main strip down a side road....you wont be disappointed...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cazzycarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzannes Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Suzannes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing