We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great to be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Codswallop

Codswallop
Ranked #25 of 84 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great to be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just arrived back home from a week in Hisaronu and we experienced yet again excellent food, excellent staff, excellent cleanliness xxx

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KevandKez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    31
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely fish and chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been going to Hisaronu for the past 8 years and tend to stick to the same restaurants as we have our favourites. Last year we tried Codswallop for the first time as the kids fancied fish and chips and it was lovely. The staff were great and friendly and the meal was really enjoyable. We ended up there twice in our two week stay and it is definitely on our list of one of the restaurants we will be going to this year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Seaside Fish and Chips”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have been to this area many times in the last 10 years and have only visited Codswallop once. At the time we went we found it noisy, very clique, looking after the regulars to the expense of visitors, service was slow and the food average. Would we rush to go back, I think you can figure that one out. If you want Fish, Chips etc go the the Turtle bar in Ovacik, far superior.
Sorry Codswallop, not impressed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“highly enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

we dont normally eat british food on holiday,but we passed here,& decided on a whim to go in.We had the steak & kidney pie,mine with chips,hubby had mash,gravy to die for,& mushy peas,& jam roly poly with proper custard!!!!Cant believe we ate that in Turkey,but it was fab.Met the owner,who was really nice & we had a good chat about food.Verynice place & was impressed with how spotless the loo was too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsmoppEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Codswallop also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Codswallop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing