We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Woodmans restaurant
Ranked #37 of 83 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: English and Turkish food, really enjoyed our time here
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I went to this restaurant twice during my stay the offer of buy 1 get 1 free cocktails tempted me to try. I then went in for a meal which was lovely and so I will be returning there next year. I have had a gastric bypass and due to this I cannot eat a normal sized meal I asked for a child's portion and they were happy to do this. Same as any other restaurant did in hisaronu where as in UK if I ask for a child sized meal I am often refused.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam00180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    13
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have been to Hisaronu 4 times and this was my first visit to Woodmans.

The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and the restaurant team were friendly. Food was lovely and should I return to Hisaronu next year I will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalry, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“best food in hisarönü”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

we have been that place many times its always great food,service always excellent they are very friendly.. food got high quilty we will definetly go back there again,,,thanks for everything guys cheers :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebahattin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So welcoming”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just visited lamb shank so tasty free bread to start off with garlic butter potato skins the service was very good foodhope to visit again before the end of our hols highly recommend you check this one out

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goanblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“lovely sangria”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

had an aft here lovely jug of sangria nice pasta and the woodmans pizza which was lovely we came back following evening and again had a lovely meal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie6902016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodmans restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Woodmans restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing