We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly with good food and value for money :)”

The English Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 85 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: After opening in 1996 it quickly became a favorable dining place for sophisticated locals and international visitors alike. The English Restaurant which is working indoor and outdoor offers you flavours from English,İtalian Turkish and some İndian cuisines. If you say that " Food is a culture " then The English Restaurant is the best choice with its hygienic and modern kitchen and master chefs. Our aim is to provide exceptional food at exceptional prices, served by our attentive (English speaking) staff in a welcoming and enjoyable environment.English restaurant bar which is located in the english restaurant offers you a various of different cocktails, alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks during the day and before your dinners. English restaurant bar which is located in the english restaurant offers you a various of different cocktails, alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks during the day and before your dinners.
1 review
“friendly with good food and value for money :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I went to Hisuronu in June 2013 with my daughter and we ate at the English restaurant a few times ... the friendly service was brilliant along with the food :) This is one of my favourite places to eat as there is lots of choice and the staff go out of their way to make you feel valued as a customer... with great value for money as well :) Unsal was our favourite waiter we will defiantly be visiting them again when we go back next year :) xx

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turkey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    76
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had many excellent meals here, food, service & prices really good. Wonderful staff who are all friendly & helpful. See you all next year :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolinelazycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
2 reviews
“loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

A very friendly welcome from all of the staff. Great service and excellent tasty food. We ate 3 times 2012 and went back twice in 2013. Cannot fault it. Unsal is our favourite waiter. X

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“!AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Love the whole basis of the restaurant, lovely atmosphere, friendly waiters, lovely food....very cheap, spent a week in hisaronu...spending 2 nights in the english restaurant, love the ice cream and my tin foil crown....highly recommended. Billy, unsal and burhan all 3 great guys...can't wait to go back. I hope you have the same experience as we did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LydiaWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A Definite Favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The English Restaurant has been a favourite place to eat especially at lunch times for as long as we can remember. The food is delicious, good portions and well priced. The staff are always friendly, polite and nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to going back again soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo6893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The English Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to The English Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

The English Restaurant details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing