We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 11 year old just kept wanting to go back”
Review of Sunset Restaurant

Sunset Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Our 11 year old just kept wanting to go back”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This restaurant has remarkable balcony views over the town and mountains. The food is excellently prepared and we all ate turkish meals off the a la carte menu. Everything was beautifully cooked and presented. Attentive waiting staff but not intrusive. Our 11 year old was so enamoured with with his lamb shish that he wanted to go back every night! The trouble is in Hisaronu there are so many good restaurants. This one is in my top 5.

WARNING: I do recommend that travellers avoid the all you can eat chinese/indian/mexican places in Hisaronu - they don't cut it (would you go to an indian/chinese/mexican restaurant at home run by turks with turkish chefs?). We saw what was being served up and it did not look good. Avoid.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raiderbankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    93
    22
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and Wonderful staff”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Me and my family ate twice here on our two week stay in Hisaronu,The food and staff was really nice,but would say on certain meals they could be bigger portions,apart from that I would recommend sunset..The views from the top are amazing and the atmosphere there is fantastic..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mariao297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value good food friendly service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Good location with great balcony view over the mountains honest cooking great for family and romantic evening upstairs watching the world go by with a atmosphere of pure Turkish delight keep it up boys Ayhan.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HughieNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first holiday in Turkey”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

excellant food good fun and really caring and helpful staff As it was our first visit to Turkey they also showed us a book about the area and even showed us places to go on their laptop.everything about this resturant was fabulous.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prestonmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant ever”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Just come back from a weeks holiday in Hisaronu and have to stay what a beautiful place. We first went to eat at the Sunset restaurant on our first night there and were so impressed with the food and staff that we ended up going there every night. The food was superb the staff were so polite and friendly especially Halil . We didn't want to come home, very well priced and we will definitely be going back there next year and we can't wait. Highly recommend to anyone

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sunset Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing