We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as described”
other travelers have booked this property
Boutique Suites at the Moonlight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boutique Suites at the Moonlight
Garden and Swimming Pool Area Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Boutique Suites at the Moonlight
Garden and Swimming Pool Area
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Example Lounge
Example Kitchen
Example Bedroom
Example Bathroom
Example Bathroom
Moonlight Restaurant
Moonlight Terrace Cafe
Our Famous Scones on the Terrace
Tips to Toes Hair Beauty and Nail Salon
Venue for Weddings and Parties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hisaronu, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wishaw201...
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Exactly as described”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned for the Moonlight and cannot think of anything to complain about.
Jo arranged our transfers and was always about should we have required any assistance or help.
Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: had to move furniture about to enable us to watch TV but really an issue
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, good location”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Visited the Moonlight with my husband and despite its central location it was pretty peaceful, the pool area is at the back of the apartments and is quiet, clean and has plenty of sunbeds, the Moonlight is owned by Jo Savaci, and attached to the family restaurant, so if your not into cooking you dont have to venture far for food, the apartments are spotless and the cleaner who I understand is also a family member is a lovely lady who even hung our washing up for us when we were out, the apartment we were in had a few stairs but If thats a problem they have lower floor apartments. They are located right in the centre of Hisaronu, within walking distance of everything, including to catch the dolmas to Oludeniz or Fethiye, Jo and family were helpful and on hand if you needed help, it was also a treat to have a water chiller in the apartment for a few extra pounds, there is a fridge, air conditioning and everything you need for a self catering holiday, would definitely go back, only reason we haven't is they were booked up in the weeks we asked for, hope to stay again

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alis0nr0s...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from a week at these apartments. They are lovely apartments right in the centre of Hisaronu so within easy walking distance to everything. The apartments are lovely, clean and spacious and the pool area big, no problem with getting a sunbed in September. The only thing I would say if you are quite tall maybe one of the apartments not in the roof would be better as the shower space is a bit tight. The food was great in the restaurant and all the staff were very friendly and accomodating, helping you out with trips etc and where to go on the island. Can highly recommend this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin R
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If its not broken why look to fix it, the best holiday destination ever!!!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is our second year staying at the moonlight appartments, brilliant weather, excellent hospitality, pristine accomodation, immaculately clean, friendliest ever hosts, informal, family friendly, value for money, peaceful, nothing is to much trouble, great staff, everything went like clockwork, already re - booked for 2014, you will not find a better holiday than these appartments in Hissaronu. Many thanks to Jo, husband and family for an excellent peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing except going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gburnett7
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday fantastic location and fantastic owners and staff”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Nine of us travelled 4 adults and 5 children between 6 and 50 years of age Apartments are situated within a prime location on the main street in the centre of Hisaronu, however the apartments are very quiet and peaceful to stay at. Our apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. Air con was an essential as evening temperatures were still in the high 20s overnight however with air con the whole family enjoyed a great night sleep. Water cooler in room dispenses both hot and cold water was ideal for that quick coffee or tea when required.
During our stay we felt completely safe and secure, and as the main road is pedestrianized during the evening the whole family felt comfortable walking around the main street without the worry of traffic which is ideal for young families.
Pool area was very clean with sufficient sun beds available whenever you wanted one so no need for that crack of dawn raid to place towels, we often wandered down between 10 and 11 and were still the first ones there. Restaurant food and service was excellent and the bar area fantastic and as the only place to sell Guinness it was a popular spot for passing visitors. I could not speak highly enough of our Hosts and Owners, Gunay and Jo on our arrival we were warmly greeted and told that this was our home for the duration of our stay and I can honestly say we certainly felt at home. Gunay took me and my brother-in-law fishing and upon our return had the fish we caught cooked for our families, a true Gentleman and Lady with excellent staff that provided a holiday experience way above what was required or expected. Musts are a visit to Billie’s beach organised by Jo whenever you wish to go, see the turtles in the lagoon very safe for young families and one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever visited. fantastic hosts and staff look forward to booking my next visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ambiance and friendliness of the people
Liked least: Flight home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool area and location
Liked least: Pool area can be observed from outside passers by, no hairdryer in bathroom
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin R
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Appartments and best hospitality ever!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at the moonlight appartments from the 20th of August this year, we travelled as a party of 12 people and occupied three appartments, all appartments were very very clean and spacious and air con worked very well which was much neded with temperatures in the high thirties everyday.
The atmosphere is informal relaxed and a true family owned feeling.
The owner (Jo) is extremely helpful with anything you need wether this be advice or requirments.
The food and drink is a good price and a very high quality.
The venue is very well placed to be at the middle of everything whilst still being very peacefull. We have already booked up for next year and am going with my wifes sister and family, and they are very excited and looking forward to experience the pleasure of staying at a very high quality establishment..
I look for a few things when we go on holiday which are as follows:
great weather, value for money, hospitality, friendly, informal, honest, understanding, flexible, informative, high quality food and drink, and most of all " It has to do what it says on the tin" - rest assured you will experience all of this and much more if you choose to stay at the Moonlight appartments, Thanks to Jo and team we had a brillinat family holiday and we are already very much looking forward to next August, kind regards Robin and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly family atmosphere
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing