We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even better”
Review of Cheers Restaurant

Cheers Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 84 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Turkish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Even better”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I always visit here every year and the service and food is great!. The 5TL lunch menu is also great if you are slightly peckish! It's nice to see they have a new area this year to the right of the restaurant. I will definitely be back next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickjamesknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    44
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Couldn't have got better service the staff are really friendly and always welcoming the food is fantastic and they even did us food to take away for the airport (as it's the 2nd most expensive airport) by far the best restaurant we went to. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amyandbenjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Lovely food and staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a lovely restaurant this is – the staff are very friendly and efficient. and food absolutely perfect. The warm chicken liver salad being one of my personal favourites. They do a very reasonable lunch menu – 5 lira, which is under £2!

I would highly recommend Cheers, you will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petali57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't knock it 'till you try it!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We came here 1 night in June 2013 as a change from our all inclusive buffet meals at the hotel. To say it was a pleasure is an understatement.

As an extremely fussy eater, I have no bad words to say about Cheers restaurant. From their waiters through to the food everything was superb 5*****! We came as a group of 8 and not 1 of us had a complaint. Food was magnificent, prices were very fair and portions were of a fair size. The waiter Suleyman had us in stitches the whole time we were there and weirdly even managed to guess all our ages correct, good guys!

We are coming back next year and are looking forward to another delicious meal at Cheers.
Thank you guys and keep up the good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good price”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went here one night with a group of friends we met whilst away and all of us loved this place. The waiter recommended a steak dish that we both had and it was gorgeous. We were given complimentary turkish bread and olives, my boyfriend ordered calamari which he said was the best hes had. All in all, two starters, mains and drinks came to 65 lire which is about 27 pound. Bargain! Wanted to go back but didnt have time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheers Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cheers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing