We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place”

El Nino Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Hisaronu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have had several meals in El Nino over the last 3 years. We are always given a warm welcome and are well looked after. The food is 'second to none' the portions are generous and have lots of different side salads, along with rice and chips. We are looking forward to going back in June 2014. A big HELLO to Ali, see you next year.
Kim & Ken xx

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nunnstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    65
    13
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No credit cards accepted”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Food is alright, the service is not bad. Would give 3, maybe even 4 stars, but not accepting credit cards is a grave offence in my opinion.

Helpful?
1 Thank Plainwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Chicken a must”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

the 1/2 chicken and chips for under £7 was an absolute steal.. i had a huge portion and it was cooked to perfection. Nice friendly atmosphere and not overpriced. will defo visit again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rochdalepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We ate here several times throughout our holiday and whilst I understand the comments on time. We did wait a fair bit for our food. However, the food was good when it came (it wasn't an outrageously long wait) and the owner is absolutely lovely and friendly. They don't pester you in as much here, they take no for an answer. It's also such good value for money, probably the best value for money that we came across.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank carlsxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Steak Butty of the Gods!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We always eat here every time we're in Hisaronu, mostly for dinner (lunch if you're a Southerner) but we've also eaten here at night. In the daytime its worth going just for the Steak Butty, I've had loads of Steak Butty's in England but none ever comes close to El Nino's.
At night time the place scrubs up well and the Steak set menu is bargainous (yes I like steak).
Ali's service is always friendly and makes it a pleasure to eat here, all in all it's well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nino Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to El Nino Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing