We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Butterfly Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 85 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We welcome you to our long established family run restaurant. Offering you the best of turkish, english and Mediterranean cusine. Our restaurant originally started in the village in 1990 and moved to its current position in 1999. We offer one of the most extensive menus in hisaronu catering for all tastes. Apart from our large choise of one of the finest views in Hisaronu from our balconied restaurant. Enjoy your lunch or dinner being served by our professional staff
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Thus restaurant used ot be half decent but has slowly over the years become less so. The food is passable but the service is poor and I was made to feel like they were doing me a favour by serving me!!! Wont be going back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Winnie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    44
    22
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old favourite”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We love this restaurant and have been back many times, never had a bad meal and prices have always been good. Staff are great and very friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pnew_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Decided to try it as man at bottom of stairs said the slow cooked lamb was on special , in restaurant waiter said no it had to be ordered a day before. We chose different meals - lamb in a sour cream and thyme sauce, this turned out to be a pot of mainly fat swimming on the sauce, the other meal was also meant to be lamb but we got chicken?? We ordered a 2nd lot of beers which never arrived. Haven't felt too good either since eating there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaggy0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little disappointed :(”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The atmosphere and food in this place was a big let down. We felt the prices were a tad expensive compared to other places. I could understand it if the food was of a high quality but it wasn't.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank graysami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Tried this restaurant for the first time glad we did the food was lovely and the service was great two meals and drinks all for under 14 pound now thats value for money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank monicamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfly Restaurant also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Butterfly Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing