We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

The Bees Knees Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 88 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great Place Wit Such A Fabolous Food And Wit Great People In
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Been going to hisaronu for 20 years & went to bees knees plenty of times & was a favourite. On this return visit had the worst meal ever & had to return 2 dishes for being undercooked & had worst treatment imaginable afterwards so will never return..

Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vesper48, Manager at The Bees Knees Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi, sorry for your experience this time wish waiters sorted at the time but if the bees knees one of your favorite last 20 years why not we did not we have a lovely review from you all these years , thank you for your custom anyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 996 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We had this restaurant recommended to us before we came to Hisaronu and we are glad we visited! It was lovely- the waiters were all so friendly and welcoming, sitting on the balcony and watching the world go by was great and the food was delicious! We visited twice during our ten night stay and if we return to Hisaronu then we would definitely return to this restaurant. It was also great value for money; we couldn’t have spent more than £25 for two of us with starters, mains and sangria! I ordered the macaroni cheese and vegetarian lasagne which both were great and my partner ordered a gammon and some chicken kebabs on the second visit and we thoroughly enjoyed all our meals. Complimentary balloon bread was offered soon after we were seated and even the gentleman on the door was friendly and remembered us the second time we went. Definitely worth a visit!

2  Thank gemloubow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Came for a birthday meal 15th June 2018, beautiful food. We wanted a table at the balcony so when one was available we got to change seats, they brought me out a cake and everything for my birthday and really made our evening lovely. Thanks again xx

2  Thank megan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Back again to Turkey and back again to the Bees Knees. 2 visits during our spring holiday, we took our guests with us for their first trip to Turkey, they even asked to go back to Bees Knees again on their last night. Never had a bad meal here in all the years I have been going. Great location, great food, great service - what more do you need?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RubyShoesDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend were in this area of turkey for our holiday, and decided to try this restaurant one night. Can’t lie our starters were very nice, but the mains a different story and whilst we were still eating our starters the mains came out. I ordered I fillet steak rare and it came almost well done, and my boyfriends ribeye steak was ordered medium but came well done aswell. We didn’t get the chance to say anything about this issue and none of the waiters came anywhere near us or even asked us how our meals were. We quickly paid the bill and left to go and get a kebab at one of the local take aways. Maybe it was just a bad night or maybe just the chef can’t cook steaks very well, but probably won’t return when we come next year. We also notice that instead or resetting the table cloths they just brush it with a dust pan and brush, not ideal when we seen a lady on the table next to us spill some of her pasta sauce on the cloth and this was not changed, just brushed.

Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bees Knees Restaurant also viewed

 
Hisaronu, Oludeniz
Hisaronu, Oludeniz
 

Been to The Bees Knees Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing