We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent foode”

The Olive Tree Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with
The Olive Tree Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 85 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Price range: $19 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Adults Only Restaurant(14+)
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent foode”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Olive Tree is really special restaurant it is for adults and older children. It is a bit away from the main street of Hisaronu
but is worth it to go and have a meal there. It is more expensive
than the other restaurants but the food is excellent and well
presented at your table.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 900June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    91
    38
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Ive been here every year that ive been to Turkey. They used to be further up the highstreet but have now moved to the end of the high street (quieter) and they now have self catering rooms too. The manager is so lovely and friendly and remembers you even after a year. The staff are attentive and also friendly. The food is amazinggg, and very reasonably priced (it may seem expensive compaired to an all you can eat buffet that you may find further up the high st, but its worth it for the quality). I cant reccommend it enough!

They also send you postcards for christmas if you fill in the card at the end. It was a nice surprise.

P.s. the manager does squeeze your hand very hard to greet you, but i think its just a man thing! it doesnt ruin the evening as one reviewer suggests.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurenoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fine dining?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Please make this a must on your " thing's to do list " whilst on holiday, set in a lovely location, a short walk from the main drag the Olive Tree will not let you down, for me and my party everything was spot on, the atmosphere, where we were placed, the service and finally the food, fine dining?....it doesn't get better than this!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maydaymickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I had heard about the quality of food at this restaurant , so we decided to give it a try.

This restaurant represents a marked difference to the majority of the eating establishments in the area in that, I would say its fine dining.

The place has a maitre d who is very professional and the service starts in earnest. We had a table on the terrace which was very pleasant.

The food served is quality and very reasonable for what we had. I am not overly concerned about price as long as the food is good. The first night was around £ 35 quid, the 2nd night was £40 or just over.

Wife had steak rossini first night ,myself lemon sole. 2nd night wifehad moussaka, myself fillet steak.. Cooked to perfection.. Small detail here but we actually had a bread plate and knife which was the only place we had this..

It was poles apart from any other dining experience in the area on many grounds.

My only criticism was that the guy who greets you at the door squeezes your hand extremely hard which i found quite rude. I think they have a mis understanding of the firm handshake and I would suggest to them that they stop doing this at once..

Brilliant place though and i would highly recommend the place for a totally different eating experience in hisaronu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Olive Tree is a short walk out of town and away from the loud music and karaoke scene. It is a place for fine dining with silver service style attention and you can have an adult meal with no loud music or the dreaded plasma screen showing football!!!
We enjoyed a three course meal and nice bottles of red wine, seated on the terrace outside. At the end of the meal we were invited to sit inside on the comfortable settees around the open log fire, a nice treat for our ladies.
The staff were very attentive and it is the place to go for a special meal.

Les, Angela, Colin, Lyn.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Tree Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Olive Tree Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing