We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD OL' NORTHERN HUMOUR!”
Review of Talk of the Town

Talk of the Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“GOOD OL' NORTHERN HUMOUR!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Sorry but another belated review coming your way, as we witnessed Talk of The Town back in June 2012.
Had to give our input, as the show is soooooo funny with cracks to humour all walks of life! A good sense of humour is needed, otherwise you can be picked out and be humiliated for your troubles of trying not to be noticed! Inclusive of the admission price is a chicken and chips meal, then afterwards around 2 and a half hours of hilarious activity. The staff work hard in making this drag act happen for the right reasons, and we wish them the best of luck for the future as they fully deserve all the excellent feedback. Sooooooooo funny!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    116
    34
    16
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not as good as the first time!!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went to see talk of the town a few years ago and it was fantastic, but im sorry to say this time around it was awful, It was very busy although that wasnt the problem once seated the waitresses came around with drinks which were over priced to start with and the food was the worst ive ever had the chicken was so dry and hard i could hammer nails with it and the so called chips were much the same just terrible!!!!
The show wasnt much of it either this was a total flop would never do it again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh in san francisco
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“family entertainment”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

a great night out, don't be afraid of taking the family it is not like most Drag act shows. they offer chicken and chips within the ticket price which we didn't take up so i cannot comment on the food.

However if you want a good laugh THIS SHOW IS FOR YOU!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank millydilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Treat of the week”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Go! belly laugh's all night and a good time was had by one and all, very professional, wouldv'e given it a 5 but food let it down a little bit, most enjoyable evening of my holiday.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maydaymickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Spectacular”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Went to see the show in May and found it excellent, the artists, or artistes maybe are so talented. I won first prize in the raffle which was 2 tickets to return during 2012 season. I went back to Hisaronu in September and went to see the show again, was advised when booking that it was the different entertainment - Well it was phenomanol, the atmosphere created by the staff was brilliant, we were in the party mood by the time entertainers came on stage, and they rocked what talented guys they are. I was mesmerised from the second they started. Would highly recommend this show to anyone visiting Hisaronu, in fact would say if you don't visit you are missing out on some of the best entertainment I have ever seen. There is a meal included in the price which was lovely and the waiting staff were all cheery and welcoming, whenever your glass was empty they were there ready to get it refilled at the bar. The guys on stage pose for photos with you after the show too :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talk of the Town also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Talk of the Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing