We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first meal out this visit - excellent as ever”
Review of The Festival

The Festival
Ranked #17 of 83 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
London
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Our first meal out this visit - excellent as ever”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was our first restaurant to visit on our 5th time in Ovacik. The restaurant was busy but the service was excellent and the food up the usual high standard. we were seated at the back of the restaurant overlooking the swimming pool - its a little quieter here and makes for a lovely dining experience. We enjoyed the puffed up bread and garlic butter before 4 excellent main courses. I had the mushroom stuffed chicken which was delicious. we have visited the Festival each time of coming to the area and have never been disappointed. a great start to our holiday

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali07London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    75
    23
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morden
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So good we went twice !”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Delicious balloon bread made in the open oven in front of you - great choice of food - hard to pick something different as first time round was so delicious. Chicken diane was lovely - very tender - hard to read the menus though as very little lighting - we had to use our phones !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sued3290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Came here because we had seen the pizza oven & my niece loves pizzas - it came - the size of a tea plate !!! Not tomatoe sauce only cheese - definitely not a margarita !!! One of the other parties kebab was cold - my sea bass in foil was also like warm!!!! Not at all worth the money we won't be back - english lady who works there needs customer service skills updated

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljt2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Beautiful restaurant, food was amazing, staff very helpful,wide range of food on the menu, lovely sized portions of excellent food, highly recommend this restaurant, one of my favourites. well done, looking forward to our next visit already. thank you Meryl and Baz xxxxxx

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Turkish Food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Wished i had discovered this earlier in my stay. I would have visited it more often.
Staff helpful, food wonderful. Lovely surroundings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SharonDEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Festival also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Festival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing