We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
294
23
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
23
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed boat trip mini bar hotel guests jacuzzi bath comfortable sunbeds next year weather permitting regular visitors turkey pool area small number of rooms bbq night nothing is too much trouble small hotel relaxing holiday his brother
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 329 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We didn’t actually stay here but we certainly ate here!! It is amazing!! The best food we had in turkey you really need to visit! Its adults only so no screaming children is so peaceful, we had an amazing night here it is really special and everything’s candlelit you need to book a table however as it gets fully booked every night during high season.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shauni_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We were recommeded the Olive Tree by a friend and what a recommendation perfect from the start 4 miniutes from the town but you could be out in the country.The fantistic staff are always out to please you and nothing is to much trouble, the food is to die for if you are looking for a place with out children this is for you (the resturant is open to the public and then only over 14s accepted). We were one of the last to leave this year the days were sunny and hot the evenings cool and dry but the roaring log fire at night was always a welcome sight.
See you again Pat & John

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Just back from another fantastic holiday at the Olive Tree and it is still perfect. Roooms are spacious and comfortable, the food is delicious and very plentiful and the staff and owners are the most delightful people you could wish to meet. The place is an absolute tonic.

Connie and Alan

Room tip: You need to be fairly fit to get to the top floor 3-4 times a day, otherwise all rooms are gorgeous
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Read about this little gem on trip advisor so thought we'd give it a go. from the minute we arrived ( 4 o'clock in the morning) till the minute we left, everything was exactly as we had read. the staff are so friendly and so very professional, every time we asked if we could have something, the answer was always " of course you can" and it was there. Mustafa and Halil should be very proud of this little piece of Turkey and the guys and girls who work for them there, because they really do a fantastic job. star of the bunch for us was Salih, he has just about perfected his scottish accent, and his wit and humor kept us laughing all week, think we were lucky to have made a new friend and hope too see all of these people again. our room on the top floor (no 41) had a brilliant view, no matter which window we chose to look from, and a balcony on both sides too. all in all a great holiday spoiled only by the fact that we were only there for one week, two would have been even better, but will certainly try to go back again. so if you're reading this and thinking about booking this hotel for next year, you won't be disappointed, just don't be in too big a hurry, we haven't had the chance to book our next visit yet, and this is a place we could return to again and again.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gogsandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

tried to get into this hotel for two years eventualy got in aug 2011 the reviews we read are spot on great hotel great restraunt great staff food in hotel restraunt first class breakfast superb hallif and mustaffa first class owners we met some nice people at the hotel alison dave bridget john chriss maralyne mike as arnie said ile be back r and d

Room tip: all rooms are good
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bully321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews