We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Facilities”
Review of Koru Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Koru Hotel
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Bolu
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a transit hotel when you're on yourway from Ankara to Istanbul. Its in the middle of nowhere but that's should not be a problem if you just stay for a night. Facilities are great. Strong signal of WiFi in your room, great variety of breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ruthnainggolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 92 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I am staying this Hotel on my last day in Turkey . A Hill Resort in Holy , you can enjoy the fresh air from mountain . We have a dinner in restaurant and they really have a good food for the guest . Fish , chicken , beef until a lot of cakes/dessert . International Food taste , so every nation people can enjoy their dinner here.
Room are big but why they decorating a small bathroom . They provide a coffee maker for guest , try drink a cup of coffee in balcony after dinner .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidoffbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a part of our tour package.

I was told that the food at this hotel was very good and it turned out to be right. From the other hotels that we had stayed, this hotel had definitely the best food. The room was pretty small, however, wifi connection was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n_hideko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

During our stay in Turkey, the quality of the food was among the best. This was a amazing feat given the remote location of Bolu. There was no need for air conditioning with the natural cooling weather in Bolu. The rooms were small but comfortable stay for us with the free wifi. Please remember to try the bolci chocolate found at the supermart.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a night as part of a tour package. I liked it that the room overlooks a forested area, and the place was naturally cool so we did not need air-conditioning in summer (it was June and blazing hot in some parts like Cappadocia). One could take relaxing exploratory walks outside the hotel where there are walking trails. We walked towards what we hoped was a lake but turned out to be a little pond with some hopeful hungry geese in it. The air felt a lot fresher there than in the other parts of Turkey we went to. This place is so rustic that sheep were brought to graze on the hotel grounds in the morning. It was a really interesting sight.

Although a little run-down in some parts, I felt that its location amidst greenery, sumptuous buffet, and relaxing ambience more than made up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edithalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I can imagine how this place must be quite spectacular in winter however I came in summer. This hotel is badly stuck in the 70s, it is so retro and no I don't think it's the theme. It gave me an impression of owner not caring of his own hotel.
Buffet didn't have as many choices as you would other hotels. I walked around the back of the hotel and found what looked like a dog kennel
with some dogs in a not so great condition, that really broke my heart. The duck pond was also a bit dirty however the ducks looked well fed and happy. I could not find all the sports courts and fields as advertised in their brochure.
On the up side, wifi was free, fast and no login or password required, swimming pool was rather pleasant and pool table and ping pong table were provided for free.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aspiring_Traveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I went to this hotel with my family on a tour group. The rooms were very small, the beds unconfortable, no air conditionning or fan and windows without screens. No safe were available While we were there there was a soccer team who were very noisy until very late. The only positive aspect was the excellent buffet for the meals and the poo that wasl very nice and warm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martineco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolu
10.5 mi away
Gazelle Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bolu
3.4 mi away
Abant Lotus Otel
Abant Lotus Otel
#5 of 19 in Bolu
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Buyuk Abant Oteli
Buyuk Abant Oteli
#1 of 2 in Mudurnu
416 reviews
3 mi away
Abant Yesil Ev
Abant Yesil Ev
#4 of 19 in Bolu
99 reviews
5.7 mi away
Karpalas City Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koru Hotel

Address: Yesilkoy Mevki Bolu Dagi, Bolu 14001, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Bolu Province > Bolu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Bolu
Price Range: $99 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koru Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Koru Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing