We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gazelle Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Bolu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is located within the wonderfull forests of Bolu. The weather is fresh and clean. The hotel has a thermal spa, but the thermal pools were not warm enough. The general temperature of the hotel is not warm enough actually. You can feel it after using the SPA functions. You may also choose the hotel to accomodate in winter for skiing in Kartalkaya, 30-35 km away. The food was moderate. The room design is ok. The walls are thin, that you can hear the conversations from next room. It is a problem at night also because there is live music in the lobby which you can hear in your room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fundaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Gazelle Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We spent only one night with my husband and my family. They have a huge spa area, very clean and well organized. There were some problems with the turkish bath in the beginning, but they were quick to solve them all. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and well designed. Food was great as Turkish cuisine, but I found very little to consume because I m vegan. Very nice area, there s a very clean fitness centre and a walking path on the hill. Just dont forget smt with long sleeve, because it might be cold at night. Staff was very helpful and kind.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Melikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Spa felt like unattended by the staff, saunas were not heated as they should be, not even a basket of water was ready to pour over the stones. Despite we were told the hotel had thermal swimming pool both outdoors & indoors, it has a very small only indoor thermal water filled swimming pool and the rest are ordinary pools with lots of chlorine odour. Interior walls especially the ceilings of the spa are in terrible condition. Massage services are way too expensive, an ordinary Thai massage for 55 minutes costs 80€ whereas you can get this kind of service elsewhere for the half. Basicly the hotel lacks maintenance and attention from management, despite the efforts of good intended staff at the restaurant, roomservice, reception but not Spa at all. All in all this is not a 5 star hotel as it is told to be but roughly 4 and a half!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking Bolu is not nice as the rooms looking at the forest behind the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsdrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had a weekend to bolu we stayed there it was really good. Spa has a lot possiblities. But some of them it is really not necesary for me specially sand room. And ice and salt rooms are really interesting. But I couldnt see really salt and ice.
Thanks a a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idmsroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We visited Gazelle Resort Hotel during Sep 2011. The hotel has just been opened a few months ago. The hotel has a very calm, quiet atmosphere. We stayed at Corner Suite with jacuzi. The room was spacious and good. The bed was comfy. The thermal baths were very clean. There is also an inner tunnel that goes from thermal baths to the main hotel building which prevents the guests to get cold after bath.
The open buffet breakfast was very rich with many options for every taste. I cannot say the same for dinner. I didn 't like so much the taste of foods served for dinner.
Hotel has a very very spacious, nice playgarden for the kids. Ideal hotel for the families with kids.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very spacious ; and with jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brnIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mustafa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: genel konumu doğa olduğu için her yeri uygun
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasanyesiloglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolu
18.9 mi away
Buyuk Abant Oteli
Buyuk Abant Oteli
#1 of 2 in Mudurnu
387 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bolu
10.0 mi away
Abant Lotus Otel
Abant Lotus Otel
#5 of 19 in Bolu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Abant Palace Hotel
Abant Palace Hotel
#7 of 19 in Bolu
77 reviews
4.3 mi away
Soylu Otel
Soylu Otel
#10 of 19 in Bolu
38 reviews
9.7 mi away
Abant Yesil Ev
Abant Yesil Ev
#4 of 19 in Bolu
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazelle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazelle Resort & Spa

Address: Fatih Mh. Kokez Sk. No:23 | Karacasu Mevkii, Bolu 14020, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Bolu Province > Bolu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Bolu
Price Range: $123 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gazelle Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It isn't that difficult anymore to get rid of the stress of your business life, to get out of the rush and the crowd of big cities, to relax in nature while minding your health and beauty… Gazelle Resort & SPA; five star hotel, which is located in an oak tree forest in Bolu, 2.5 hours from Istanbul and 1.5 hour from Ankara; awaits you. Turkey's best mountain resort, Grand Kartal Hotel in Kartalkaya is very determined to go beyond guest expectations and to provide excellent servicequality with SPA concept this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gazelle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing