We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alara Park & Residence Hotel
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Avsallar
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I liked our holiday in Alara Park.There are many orange, palm trees, flowers, three pools , and one - for small children.The room was clean and comfortable,woman cleaned every day.
Sea was clean too, but sometimes in the afternoon was dirty, becouse there were floating plastic cups, candy wrappers...,but all this do human. It's terrible!
The food in the restaurant we liked, many fruits,cakes... Chose that ,we liked more of all. dirty dishes I didn't see.The waiters were very friendly.Our best regards to Aziz from Nataliia and her mother!
Speсial respeсt SPA.
Finally I want say that our holiday were wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

Rooms, linen, towels, tables, sunbeds - everything dirty. Our baby got ill on the 2nd day. Stayed 1 night at the hospital. I was ill twice - at the end and at the beginning of the holiday, so its a bad food, not a virus. They cleaned the room only once for the whole week. Didn't get clean linen at all, so I had to wash it by hand ( the baby was vomiting the whole night). We changed the towels by ourselves, from the cleaners room. Beach very small and overcrowded and sea was brown, not blue. The staff were very unhelpful. Cats, chickens and ducks are all over the place, even at the restaurant, which was fun for the kids, but nobody was cleaning the mess they made.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iliana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We were there with 2 children (3 and 6 years) both were hospitalized due to terrible hygiene conditions in hotel. Many adults in the hotel needed assistant of doctor or were sent to take infusion (dehydration due to the vomiting or diarrhea)
Terrible hygiene conditions,
Dirty dishes
Dirty beach, bad smell of see
Crowded (overfull) restaurants (dining room) – not sufficient capacity for the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoboPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Hotel has 5 stars, for me maybe 3 in real, crappy food, crappy alcohol- awfull beer, a lot of uncultural russians- spent a lot of money big dissapointment

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dozzwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

1st night was woken up by ducks & chickens under the window...
Ducks & Chickens have free run of the hotel grounds including the outer part of the resturant.
Room cleanliness was poor.... bedding was changed twice in 1 week.
Food was poor, even the cooked to order was inedible, we resorted to getting fruit and food in town.
The only beer available was a watered down Tuborg, again we resorted to buying Efes from the local market.
My wife caught a body infection from swimming in the sea at this hotel....ended up going to the clinic across the main highways and spending $400 of medical fee's, antibiotics...etc
The only clean area of the hotel appeared to be the foyer.....
Above the entrance to the hotel it states 5*....not on your life.....a poor 2* at best....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank RusskiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

In general be careful in the shopping area close to the hotel,called bazar,people get reallt angry when you enter the shop and do not buy anything....ready to beat you up,want your money at all cost:)the food is really good,but some staff inpolite especially the bar tender serving at the pool bar in the evenings(smiling at girls though only):))))in general choose another hotel in close proximity....most of them are better....but definitely my last time in turkey:)

Конечно 3-звездочный отель, обозначены как 5 звезд, вкусная еда, но некоторые из сотрудников недружественных и агрессивных ...

В общем будьте осторожны в торговом районе недалеко от отеля, а базар, люди reallt сердился, когда вы войти в магазин и не купить что-нибудь .... готовы бить вас, хотите, чтобы ваши деньги любой ценой:) продовольствие очень хорошо, но некоторые сотрудники невежливым особенно бармен, работающих в баре у бассейна по вечерам (с улыбкой на девочек, хотя только ):)))) в целом выбирать другой отель в непосредственной близости .... большинство из них лучше. ... Но, безусловно, мое последнее время в Турции

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ivo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Very, very dissappointed with hotel. Certainly not a 5 star, lucky if a 3 star. My family were the only British family among a hotel full of Russians, Germans and Ukraines. Food offered was completely suited to Russian taste - boiled cabbage, brussel sprouts, cuts of meat that you couldn't recognise!! Food so bad we ate out 4 evenings out of 7!! Hygeine wise, there were not only cats roaming around in the one and only dining room, but also chickens!! No a la carte as mentioned in write up of hotel, only the one canteen type area, which was like feeding time a the zoo and never had any clean tables to sit at. Staff did not speak English, other than 1 barman called Harvey. Swimming pool okay, beach not so good. I have been going to Turkey for over 20 years and have loved every holiday, the Turkish people, food, hospitaility etc.. but I certainly would not go back to Alanya area due to this experience.
I have never left a comment on Trip Advisor before, as I thought only sad grumpy people with too much time on their hands did this. But please trust me when I say don't go to this hotel unless you are Russian.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Galloway123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avsallar
1.4 mi away
Alara Star Hotel
Alara Star Hotel
#203 of 374 in Alanya
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alara Kum
Alara Kum
#24 of 26 in Avsallar
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#7 of 26 in Avsallar
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Maritim
Sun Maritim
#15 of 26 in Avsallar
100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alara Park & Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alara Park & Residence Hotel

Address: Incekum mevkii No: 10, Avsallar, Alanya 07410, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Avsallar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Avsallar
Price Range: $125 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alara Park & Residence Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alara Park & Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alara Park & Residence Hotel Turkey/Avsallar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing