We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aweful.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kahya Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kahya Resort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Avsallar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Aweful.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I visited this hotel August 2012. This is the worst hotel we have ever visited! The hotel just clearly seems to be quickly built, and there was leads from the ceilings in child heights.
Cleaning of the pools were bad, and the hotel service was the same. We have visited Alanya diligently, but never experienced such a bad hotel as this!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Pernille J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nysa, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great Turkey hotel with 5*. We have had a great time there. Really amazing 3 days! Great Spa area, very good food, beatifull rooms and services! In october there was also a great weather! A little minus for the beach ut very big plus for aquapark area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at Kahya resort between 16.07-26.07- ten nights. I was with my husband and 2 daughters 19 and 12 years old.
When we arrived imediatly received a room. We have a Family room. In our room every thing was clean and new. But we hear all the discussion from our neighbours. At 4 o'clock in the morning we hear their prayers. This was really disturbing because I like to sleep until 8 in vacation. In one night the music was so loud that my oldest daughter went to reception to ask them to be quiet.
The restaurant was big, clean and new. The food was excellent: all friuts thet you need, all vegetables, a lot of meat, chicken, lamb, turkey and a various kind of fish.Sometimes we can't find a table for four because the hotel was full.
The Aqua Park is also new and very nice for children. The lazy river I like it a lot.
The pools are clean but it is difficult to find sunbeds because everyone put the towels early in the morning and sometimes came at noon or they don;t came at all.
At the beach is a lovely bar with drinks and food open all day. The beach is sandy but in the water are a lot plastic bags after 14 PM.The Center of water sports is right there and all the dirty is sirected by them to the beach. The water is warm.
Every evening we play tabe tennis.
Alanya is only 1/2 hour by bus and a ticket is 1,5 euro

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dana_rosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We went to this hotel 11th may 2012 and we was not disappointed. The hotel was a 2hour transfer but it was worth it. Arrived early hours and reception was waiting for us too check us in and carry our luggage. We were shown to are room and wow it's was amazing. We woke up the next morning for breakfast and it was better than we expected. Then went for a walk to the private beach (1 min walk) where there is a private bar serving all kind of drinks and food (southen fried chicken, burgers, chips, spag Bol) we then went bk to the hotel for lunch and this is when we knew it was going to be a really good hotel as the food was amazing and the deserts were even better. We then went bk to the room to freshen up and the showers are better than any I've had before. Now if your a food fan this is when it will really appeal too you, there was at least 5 different meals too choose from (chicken, turkey, fish, calf, lasagne, curry) there is a lady who plays the violin in the dining room. The bar is open all day every day :-) there is a shop on site and also a games and Internet cafe but the is free wifi through out the hotel. All in all this hotel was amazing for me and my girlfriend we went there not knowing what to expect as it had only been open 1 month when we went. I would recommend this too any one looking for a holiday where you don't want to leave the resort. Alanya town was 1 bus ride away (20 mins) for 2.50tl and was nice. Would say it would suit couples and families there is water slides there. The only problem was some of the staff speaking English but hay there Turkish, I'm English and I don't speak Turkish! There is always someone close that can speak English. Just book it!!!!!! Ps the lights at night are amazing!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leehank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avsallar
0.0 mi away
Kahya Resort Aqua
Kahya Resort Aqua
#50 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#84 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#5 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.0 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#8 of 28 in Avsallar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yalihan Una Hotel
Yalihan Una Hotel
#4 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahya Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahya Resort Hotel

Property: Kahya Resort Hotel
Address: Buyukyer Sok. Ataturk Cad.Antalya | Payallar, Avsallar, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Avsallar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Avsallar
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Avsallar
#7 Spa Hotel in Avsallar
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Avsallar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Kahya Resort Hotel Turkey/Avsallar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing