We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderate comfort on a budget”
Review of Hotel Soydan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Soydan
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you are on a tight budget and want to explore the historic heart of Afyon on foot, I can highly recommend this hotel. I was travelling alone but was given a spacious double room with en suite facilities and a good view of the citadel for approximately €20 a night including breakfast.
The hotel is centrally located close to the commercial and administrative centre of the city. It is very near the historic Imaret mosque complex and only about a 10 minute walk to the base of the citadel. The archaeology museum is about 15 minutes away on foot.
The hotel is not luxurious but I found it adequate. The room had a TV and free wi-fi, there was a hair-dryer in the bathroom.
There was some noise from the street and the interior walls could benefit from improved sound proofing but I managed 3 nights' good sleep.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have good views of the citadel but are subject to street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fidgettyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Soydan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Ebru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank Mehmet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sezen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Nilgün A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Hakan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mustafa Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Afyonkarahisar hotels
5.2 mi away
Ikbal Thermal Hotel & Spa
Ikbal Thermal Hotel & Spa
#5 of 19 in Afyonkarahisar
315 reviews
5.0 mi away
Akrones Thermal & Spa Convention Sport Hotel
12.2 mi away
Basaranlar Termal Hotel
Basaranlar Termal Hotel
#7 of 19 in Afyonkarahisar
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
NG Afyon Wellness & Convention
NG Afyon Wellness & Convention
#1 of 19 in Afyonkarahisar
638 reviews
12.3 mi away
Grand Ozgul Thermal Holiday Village
Grand Ozgul Thermal Holiday Vill...
#15 of 19 in Afyonkarahisar
285 reviews
6.9 mi away
Dundar Thermal Villa Hotel
Dundar Thermal Villa Hotel
#6 of 19 in Afyonkarahisar
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soydan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soydan

Address: Karagozoglu Sok. No:2 Afyonkarahisar Merkez, Afyonkarahisar Merkez, Afyonkarahisar 03000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Afyonkarahisar Province > Afyonkarahisar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Afyonkarahisar
Price Range: $41 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soydan 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Soydan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing