We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an excellent stay with the children” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orucoglu Thermal Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orucoglu Thermal Resort
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Afyonkarahisar
istanbul
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“an excellent stay with the children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

stayed there 12 to 16th july. a very relaxing hot mineral/spa hotel. food was superb. no problem due to children. seems, will be an addict...thanks
the management.

Room Tip: rooms on block 1, via elavator to the pool floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scutari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orucogluthermal, Manager at Orucoglu Thermal Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Scutari,

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable comments about our hotel.

And we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Orucoglu Thermal Resort in the nearest future.
Yours Sincerely,

PR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    35
    20
    22
See reviews for
92
22
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Once again we used Orucoglu Termal Hotel for our group´s stay on the way from Selcuk to Konya, and again all our friends were very satisfied. It is so relaxing and refreshing to enjoy the termal water indoor and outdoor pools, to get the foam massage in the Hamam and the professional treatments in a large variety in the Beauty Center. The staff´s partial lack or foreigh language knowledge is more than compensated by their sincere and heartly service attitude. A special thanks to Mrs. Necla who is fluently speaking both English and German and did a great job in coordinating all our group´s different requests in the very best manner. In the restaurant, the choice and quality of local food specialities is really splendid, both for dinner and breakfast. Furthermore, the meals can be accompanied by some really tasty experiences of excellent wines. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, with beds ensuring best sleeping quality and spacious bathrooms. We are surely looking forward again to visiting the hotel next October!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOBAG-Reiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orucogluthermal, Manager at Orucoglu Thermal Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear DOBAG-Reiser,

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable and kind comments about our hotel and team members.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Orucoglu Thermal Resort in the nearest future.
Yours Sincerely,

PR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just want to thank everybody at Oruçoğlu Thermal Resort otel for again making our stay such a great experience - this time as it has been all the other times that we have been there.

We, a group of Norwegians, that for several years have been spending the winter months in Alanya, did this time also go by buss to Afyonkarahisar district for some 4 - 5 relaxing days at Oruçoğlu Thermal Resort otel.

After the more than 5 hour trip we were very kindly welcomed and shown to our rooms. They were clean and warm as always.

Then it was time for the 4 O'clock tea.

We had time for a short swim in the warm and nice indoor-/outdoor pool before dinner.

It is a very good feeling to swim outdoor in the hot thermal-water when it’s snow in the air and snow around the swimming pool.

Dinner was as always another highlight - plenty of tempting Turkish food to choose among.
All kinds of salads and what's needed to make the dinner a perfect meal.

As always it's a must to save some space to taste some of the fantastic dessert table.

All the waiters and personnel were there all the time and contributed to make the meal just perfect.

We had a nice relaxing time with coffee and drinks in the foaye afterwards, before a night swim and then a good night sleeps.

Breakfast was again a perfect start of the new day - very nice and healthy.

Daytime went along with enjoying several of the spa treatments and feeling that our bodies got what they have been longing for and deserve.

We can also recommend going with the free shuttle bus to Afyon city. Much nice to see and the castle is a fantastic view. Quite hard to get to the top, but if you make it it’s worth it.

Really fantastic what these days did to make us all feel younger, fresher and healthier.

Our 4 days went away all too fast and after another nice breakfast we started our trip back to Alanya very thankful to everybody working at Oruçoğlu Thermal Resort otel.

For my wife and me it was the 6th time we visited this fantastic place and we loved it all.

I highly recommend it to everybody that want to be nice to yourself and your loved once.

Ann Mari & Arve + rest of our group (15 all together this year)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arve M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orucogluthermal, Manager at Orucoglu Thermal Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Arve MM,

Firstly thank you for your kind comments and nice views about our hotel and our team.

It is the right point as you said that our goal is making your stay such a great experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Orucoglu Thermal Resort in the nearest future again.

Yours Sincerely,
PR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

There are many thermal SPA hotels in Turkey, and Orucoglu is "still" considered among the top-tier of these, although the hotel is too-tired in every way, and some of the more contemporary 4-star hotels are much better than Orucoglu.

The guest rooms need renovation to upgrade from their 3-star look. The towels, sheets, furniture are all very old.

Upon arrival, we asked for the third bed for our son. After a while we were offered a floor mattress instead, since no beds were left in the hotel! Come on we have not paid to camp in this expensive hotel. We were relieved when we could convince the floor responsible to find us one proper bed in the end.

The main indoor pool in which you can swim yourself to the connecting outdoor one especially in winter was nice, with the snowy surrounding. The indoor pool was way too cool for a thermal, I still wonder why. Many people asked for the pool to be warmer, but nothing changed.

The connecting hallway from the indoor pool to the main building, in winter was a reason to catch cold when walking in your bathrobes! No heating whatsoever?

The hotel is surely %100 thermal, but I do not really prefer bathroom the tap water thermal to brush my teeth with. If so, there should be plenty of free drinking water in the rooms. Many guests brought along their drinking water in packs, which looked odd. Others filled their empty bottles from the fountains in dining area, which looked even more odd. In Turkey, water can be served free in any hotel, believe me, we have plenty of natural drinkable water sources as a country.

The SPA was not 5-star, the private family pools were either broken or not in good shape, with uninviting plastic loungers.

Kid's club was not very inviting to our son and not much entertainment was available, other than the overloud live piano which made it impossible for our son to sleep neither in the afternoon nor at night. So I really cannot recommend the rooms with the balcony in the main building if you have a small child.

Food was OK. Clean and tasty, but again not 5-star.

Well, overall our stay was OK, but I am sure I would be equally satisfied at another 4-star hotel nearly half the price, so I am not planning to go back to Orucoglu.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELIST-34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Shortly;
Hotel promote itself as 5 star, but in reality it is "a good 3 star" nothing more.
Very basic accommodation, zero entertainment, average food, sometimes serving same starters following day (believe me they do); location is simply “in the middle of nowhere”, no bar, “alcohol free” hotel. They are promoting themselves as spa, thermal health etc. hotel; they don’t even have a proper stuff in spa center, extras extremely expensive, because they know there is no choice or alternatives.
I will never recommend or even pass close to this place. Fiasco!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Milagro2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Afyonkarahisar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Afyonkarahisar hotels
3.4 mi away
Ikbal Thermal Hotel & Spa
Ikbal Thermal Hotel & Spa
#6 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
4.5 mi away
NG Afyon Wellness & Convention
NG Afyon Wellness & Convention
#2 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Ozgul Thermal Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dundar Thermal Villa Hotel
Dundar Thermal Villa Hotel
#7 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
7.1 mi away
Budan Spa Thermal & Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Anemon Afyon
Anemon Afyon
#14 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orucoglu Thermal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orucoglu Thermal Resort

Property: Orucoglu Thermal Resort
Address: | Afyon Kutahya Karayolu 14. Km, Afyonkarahisar 03100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Afyonkarahisar Province > Afyonkarahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Afyonkarahisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Orucoglu Thermal Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing the thermal water to all of its room, the first five-star thermal hotel in Turkey; Oruçoğlu Thermal Resort serve its guests with an understanding of providing top thermal spring experience. One the most generous gifts of the nature of the geography where it is located, the thermal water is made available in all of the rooms and the activities throughout the facility and maximum benefit and joy during our guests stay are ensured.With a basic understanding of providing quality service with cheerful and experienced staff, the hotel is at the service of its guests desiring a more healthier and different vacation with indoor – outdoor thermal swimming pools, private family bath with steam bath – hot tub, Turkish baths, steam baths, massages, mud treatments, facials, herbal and milk baths, physical therapy – rehabilitation units and weight loss units.Renovated in 2012 and with a capacity of 306 rooms and 750 beds, the facility is located in the intersection of Istanbul – Ankara – Izmir motorways, 14 km away from the Afyonkarahisar Centrum. Oruçoğlu Thermal Resort offers physical therapy and rehabilitation opportunity without requiring a doctor’s note for the retired and employees of Retirement Fund, SSK and Bağ-Kur with co-operation of Afyonkarahisar Kocatepe University. You may benefit from our physical therapy and rehabilitation services as per our agreement with the Social Security Institution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Orucoglu Thermal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing