We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price/Quality for a 5 Star in Afyon”
Review of Anemon Afyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anemon Afyon
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Afyonkarahisar
Berlin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Price/Quality for a 5 Star in Afyon”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel is quite clean, quiet. Swimming pool and fitness center is quite nice. However, thermal pools are not enough if it is their intention. Other than that, ask for a room which is not looking inside the hotel square.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    70
    35
    18
    23
See reviews for
64
44
1
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chios, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Nice and clean rooms, delicious breakfast, relaxing pool and massage, free wi-fi! The perfect stop on our way to Cappadokia! Our room cost only 60 euros via booking! Highly recommended! We chose the same hotel during our return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlekaChios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel three times this year and it delivers a consistent level of service (some of the other reviews look a bit suspicious to me...) It's easy to find on the main highway and combines fairly spacious business style rooms and a spa on ground floor. There has always been complimentary tea/coffee making kit in the room, basic bathroom stuff, a complimentary small bottle of water and this time a couple of apples as well (though they were a bit bruised). The number of towels in the room seems to vary depending on the day's housekeeper and there were a few finger marks on the drinking glasses and taps which should have been cleaned properly in a hotel of this level. A couple of the rooms seem to have aircon that is rather temperamental so check this when you first enter and the bell-staff are there.
The spa has a main pool for mixed swimming, a female only section (can't report on that!), and several other mixed saunas, thermal pools etc. The massage staff seem to be SE Asian and there is a attempt at a Thai genre going on. There is also a gym that looks fairly well stocked with the standard range of workout machines. The outdoor pool has always been rather green and out of use during all of my visits.
The restaurant provides a good selection of breakfast foods but being in Turkey I am always disappointed when they don't have a soup in the morning. The music could do with changing once in a while as well - I guess most people only stay for one night! In the evening there is a buffet option for around 30TL but the only reason to eat here, and not the various places at Ikbal, about 2km along the road, would be to get a beer, wine or other tipple with your food (the hotel serves alcohol).

Room Tip: A couple of the rooms seem to have aircon that is rather temperamental so check this when you first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomInTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Barrios, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Again the room was OK in an Anemon Hotel but again the in room provision was lacking-only 1 tea bag,1 sachet of coffee, poor bathroom provision so remember to take your own.
The Spa was out of action for another few days.
Be careful in the lifts as th doors close very quickly and can give yourself a hearty thump.
The owner has his own vineyards and the wine clearly is not sold anywhere but in these hotels. expensive to buy and not worth the price.
The town of Afyon is charming Typical old Turkish town dominated by a huge fortress on a hill above under the shadow of which is one of the few remaining wooden mosques.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninajp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Hotel Anemone, Afeon features a high quality service, spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, the food is excellent! I recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gergandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My girfriend and I stayed at Anemon hotel for one night during our 10 days trip through central Anatolia. We took the junoir suite. Bad choice as the suite is the same as the other rooms, but with an extra room which wasn`t furnished. Instead the sleeping room was very big, but uncharming. At first I took a bath; but before I entered I saw that the water was brown, because the bath tube was dirty. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The blanket was a joke, low quality summer blanket. My girlfriend was freezing and I ordererd a second blanket at the reception. But no one came over.
The worst part was that you could hear the music from the dinner hall, which was one floor below our suite. Even after midnight they played loud electro music and in the morning at 6 a.m. they started with the breakfast music. The spa is ok. But nothing special and definitley no 5 star standard. Plastic loungers, small, low quality towels and a dirty Hamman.
The normal cost for a stadard room is 150€ and for a junior suite 260€. Luckily I had a special discount but please stay away from this hotel for those prices.
The restaurant is nothing special and take care: the breakfats is not included even if you pay those horrendous prices.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Afyonkarahisar hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Afyon was a convenient stop on our journey back to Istanbul and being on a main highway on the outskirts of the city it was easy to find. It's very much a business hotel with all the facilities you'd expect including tea/coffee making facilities in the room - a rarity in Turkey. The bathroom was separated from the sleeping area by a glass wall with the toilet and shower being in 'telephone boxes'. Although the lighting in the shower and toilet was very dim, it was enough to see that the base of the shower should have been much cleaner and it wasn't up to the same standard as the rest of the room. We only had breakfast, a good choice done in buffet style with omelets or fried eggs cooked to order, so we can't comment on the other dining options. We went to a large shopping mall a couple of km west of the hotel where there were lots of dining options plus oodles of outlet shops. The Anemon Afyon suited our purposes for a reasonably priced overnight stop.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weltaltburger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Afyonkarahisar hotels
1.2 mi away
Ikbal Thermal Hotel & Spa
Ikbal Thermal Hotel & Spa
#7 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
NG Afyon Wellness & Convention
NG Afyon Wellness & Convention
#1 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
558 reviews
10.5 mi away
Grand Ozgul Thermal Holiday Village
Grand Ozgul Thermal Holiday Vill...
#15 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Budan Spa Thermal & Convention Center
10.3 mi away
Basaranlar Termal Hotel
Basaranlar Termal Hotel
#11 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Akrones Thermal & Spa Convention Sport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemon Afyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemon Afyon

Property: Anemon Afyon
Address: Izmir Karayolu Uzeri 8.km, Afyonkarahisar 03200, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Afyonkarahisar Province > Afyonkarahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Afyonkarahisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Anemon Afyon 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemon Afyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing