We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant, deserves a Michelin star!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant TOV

Restaurant TOV
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Schagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: French, Dutch, Seafood, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Central European, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant, deserves a Michelin star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary last night at Tov in Schagen. The dinner, and the selected wines, the service and the ambiance were all outstanding. Memorable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heide18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best restauranst in the Netherlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Do you want to enjoye a stay in the restaurant for a couple of hours? This is the restaurant you should visit.
Not for a quick dinner...
With every dish you can get a wine that fits.
Nice people who run this restaurant. Outside terras for good wheater-dinner of lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schagen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of many visits I have had to TOV and just as all the other occasions the experience is superb. A changing and excellent menu combined with outstanding service puts this place amongst the best places I have eaten and that is even when comparing it to some world famous restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“TOV THE PLACE TO BE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

One of the best restaurants in the area North of Holland , excellent service and food , for an exclusive night out just go there and let it happen to you

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mimiraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A beautiful restaurant with excellent service. The hostess and the chef actually own the place and were very hospitable and amicable. Our table was right infront of the chef's station so we saw him and his staff at work...they were meticulous about the presentation of the food and it looked just as wonderful as it tasted. We highly recommend anyone visiting northern Holland to go to this place..it is well worth it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mae-and-Abdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant TOV also viewed

Schagen, North Holland Province
Schagen, North Holland Province
 
Schagen, North Holland Province
Schagen, North Holland Province
 
Schagen, North Holland Province
Schagen, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant TOV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing