We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and service”
Review of Hotel Uzwil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Uzwil
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uzwil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

From checking in to detail in the rooms, this is Swiss efficiency and warmth at its best. Although not luxury, it is 5 star practical with trimmings.
Staff could not be more courteous and helpful. Restaurant and bar facilities are excellent. The Hotel undergoes frequent upgrading to keep the interior of this quaint building right up to date.

Room Tip: All rooms good, but non railway ones better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DFK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandRhyner, General Manager at Hotel Uzwil, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive and detailed feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Uzwil.

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your answer with all our team members as a lovely compliment like yours is the best motivation for all of them.

We appreciate that you took pleasure in our efficient and warm service, the room, Brasserie Allegra and Tabasco Bar.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Uzwil very soon. In the meantime we wish you the very best.

Yours sincerely

Roland Rhyner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 105 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

It is a second time I stay in this hotel. Very good location, near train station and Buhler company. The rooms are very comfortable and hotel staff is very friendtly. I enjoyed by both stays in this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandRhyner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Uzwil, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stays and had a good overall impression of Hotel Uzwil. I will gladly share your compliments and the kind 5/5 you gave us!

Our hotel has its own unique charm and first-class service. In order to meet our own requirements in the future, we are going to renew the kitchen of Brasserie Allegra this summer. At the same time we will be expanding our range with a new hotel bar. The construction phase will start on July 7, 2014 and is expected to last until mid-September 2014. During the renovation work we will serve our guests from Monday to Friday with an adapted menu in the usual quality.

We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and appreciate your loyalty.

Yours sincerely,

Roland Rhyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you ever need to travel to Uzwil, then I can recommend the Uzwil Hotel. Recently renovated, this hotel provide us with a beautiful, spacious and well appointed room that sported all the amenities. With a great view of the Alps and a balcony overlooking the town, we certainly enjoyed our stay. Attentive staff and a pleasant restaurant left us with pleasant memories. I would suggest that you request a room that overlooks the town and the Alps as my brother was given a less pleasant room that overlooked the station.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't overlook the station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandRhyner, General Manager at Hotel Uzwil, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your spectacular travel report. We are glad to read that you felt happy and well pampered at our hotel. Thank you indeed, having taken the time to share your experiences on tripadvisor. We are already looking forward to welcome you soon back at Hotel Uzwil.

In the meantime all the best to you!

Yours sincerley,

Roland Rhyner and the Team Hotel Uzwil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

the hotel is so close to train station and all the staff are very friendly.
all the hotel is very clean and the food quality and taste was awesome specially the breakfast, and i liked their cozy tabasco bar i recommend this hotel to all travelers!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandRhyner, General Manager at Hotel Uzwil, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your one week stay with us and all the services and comforts we offer. Hope to welcome you back soon again. Best regards - Roland Rhyner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

http://www.hotel-uzwil.ch/en/serviced-apartments

I am currently studying German at a school in St. Gallen in eastern Switzerland. A month ago, I rented a Serviced Apartment from the Uzwil Hotel in Uzwil, a small town just a 15 minute train ride from St. Gallen.

Mr. Thorben Beck, the Reception and Reservations Manager and the staff at the Uzwil were very personable, professional, kind and helpful. They seem to anticipate my every need and did everything possible to make my stay as convenient as possible so I could enjoy the charm of the town and the coziness of the Serviced Apartment—and focus on my studies.

Upon arrival, my reservation was upgraded to a spacious, elegantly furnished apartment which was very comfortable and very clean. It was an exceptional value. At the end of my initial reservation period I decided to extend my stay and was moved to a second apartment which had all the spaciousness and elegance of the first apartment with the added convenience of being right across the street from the train station. My initial concerns about any noise from the trains proved unfounded and I enjoyed the same peace and quiet as I had before.

Next time I am in this part of the world, the Uzwil Hotel Serviced Apartments will definitely be my first choice. They get my deep appreciation and highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandRhyner, General Manager at Hotel Uzwil, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great feedback and your nice words about your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed both of your apartments and our services and felt yourself so comfortable.
Hope to welcome you back soon again.
Very best regards - Roland Rhyner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Uzwill. Everything fulfil the Swiss standards with a quality stamp in a lot of ways.
The hotel staff is really kind and helpful and do their best in order to make you feel like being home. They are really good professionals.
Everything is very clean, food quality is very good and the hotel is also located by the train station.
The region is also really beautiful and even for being a coulple of days, this hotel is a very good option as a base to get to know the region.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandRhyner, Manager at Hotel Uzwil, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind and positive Feedback and the time you have put into writing your experience. We are proud to read that you felt very well treated and had some wonderful days at Hotel Uzwil. In particular, thank you very much for complimenting so many points such as the professional staff, the food quality at our Brasserie and the cleanliness.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back. All the best to you and by for now.

With our best regards,

Roland Rhyner and the Hotel Uzwil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I was on business for 11 days; and never missed home - thanks to the especially nice staff at Hotel Uzwil. They were very friendly and accommodative. I had special diet requirements and they were eager to help. They warmed up the pre-cooked meals I carried from India and served it in the restaurant with a smile! They have some great beers flowing - do try the wheat beer..it's wunderbar!

The overall ambience of the reception area and the restaurant spells class. The classic room is well appointed - minibar, desk, a sofa - mine had a Kings bed which was very comfortable.

I would rate this hotel 100/10!

Room Tip: Perhaps, the ones not facing the train station are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandRhyner, Manager at Hotel Uzwil, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to evaluate your recent stay at the Hotel Uzwil.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you felt comfortable and that you enjoyed your time here in Uzwil – especially our friendly and accommodative team, the overall ambience as well as the well appointed room.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Hotel Uzwil very soon. In the meantime we wish you the very best.

Yours sincerely,
Roland Rhyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uzwil
8.6 mi away
Hotel Saentispark
Hotel Saentispark
#1 of 2 in Abtwil
180 reviews
7.4 mi away
No photo provided
Tower Hotel
#1 of 1 in Waldkirch
3 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Herisau
Hotel Herisau
#2 of 2 in Herisau
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Einstein St.Gallen Hotel Congress Spa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Santis
Hotel Landhaus Santis
#1 of 2 in Herisau
86 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hotel Schloss Wartegg
Hotel Schloss Wartegg
#1 of 3 in Rorschacherberg
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uzwil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uzwil

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 67, Uzwil 9240, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Uzwil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uzwil
Price Range: $183 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uzwil 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to welcome you to Hotel Uzwil, perhaps one of the most charming hotels St. Gallen has to offer. With us, a very special stay awaits you, reknown for its charm, its inviting and friendly atmosphere and its first-class service to give you an overall sense of well-being every minute you are here. Discover the variety of our offerings and allow yourself to be captivated by the unique character of our four-star business hotel in the heart of Uzwil, close to St. Gallen. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Uzwil soon. Thorben Beck & René Meier, Directors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Uzwil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing