We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish restautant”
Review of La Casita de Paco

La Casita de Paco
Ranked #72 of 421 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 4, 2014

Great place to go for a 10 euro Menu de dia including 1/2 bottle of wine, beer or soft drink, great value and good food. Al La Carte available including a good Paella. Spanish owned and very friendly waiters and 3 seperate eating areas

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 145 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2014

We had flown into the country a few hours earlier and after the long journey we were ovedue for lunch and something to drink. Located on a side road on the way in to Javea with good parking facilities we were happy to find this typical Spanish restaurant. The reception was warm & friendly and we were soon settling down with urgently required water and beer and a large bowl of bread with alioli... We were tempted by the reasonably prices menu del dia but the fideua took our eye and so that was our choice. As this was being cooked we shared a typical tuna based salad and our son tucked into his standard escalope and chips. The fiduea was good - full of prawns and langoustines in addition to big fleshy mussels and chopped up squid on a bed of thin noodles - like short spaghetti. We couldn't finish it which is saying something for me!
Service was friendly and very efficient - fellow diners seemed to be locals - both Spaniards and expats.
We paid 50 Euro for a substantial lunch - a reasonable price for a good, traditional experience.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eyekaytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were excited about visiting this restaurant as it was only 5 mins from our villa and the reviews on here were positive, but we left feeling a little under whelmed. The paella was poor compared to others we enjoyed in Javea, chick breast quite small and boring and menu pretty small. You can do far better than this in Javea.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StodgeParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

No frills, good food at a fair price. Excellent service. Roast chicken and pork escalope well cooked, with decent wine. Recommended.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank barry89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We tried La Casito de Paco on the off chance and we weren't dissapointed.

We opted for the simple menu del dia at 10 euro. It was fantastic.

The food is simply cooked but delicious and we started with a huge bowl of bread with ali oli, accompanied by a huge beer and decent glass of white wine.

Our primero plato of salad and entremeses were fresh and really tasty.

Secundo plato was chicken and fish which was delicious

Postre was flan and we finished with a coffee.

Simply the best menu del dia

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GaryHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita de Paco also viewed

 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Casita de Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing