We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely becoming a favourite for us”
Review of La Fontana

La Fontana
Reserve with
La Fontana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 360 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our experience began in 1963, when we were only at El Arenal beach in Javea. Now, our spacious lounge offers different environments where you can enjoy our dishes at family meals, dinners, business or at celebrations and events. We offers a traditional mediterranean cuisine and our specialty in paellas and fideuàs is recognized by thousands of customers who show us their loyalty year after year.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been to this restaurant 3 times in the last month and each time the service and quality of food has been very good. The staff are pleasant, friendly and accommodating, factors that some places just don't seem to understand how important it is to the overall dining experience. The food is of a very high standard without being overpriced. Their Tappa's are particularly good with the sardines being a good size, the garlic prawns and grilled squid also being very good.
There is a good range of options on the menu. The paella's are also very good.
Very child friendly restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Mike for your great comment, it's important for us to know your opinions. We are happy to read that you had a good experience with us in each visit, so we hope to see you as soon as possible. Of course! Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a birthday meal. The food was delicious and the staff were so lovely and welcoming. They even brought us out two glasses of champagne and a birthday cake and sung to my boyfriend. We had the set menu at 16,50€ and it was lovely- definitely would recommend!

Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Charlotte for your comment, it's important for us to know your opinions. We are happy to read that you had a good experience with us, so we hope to see you as soon as possible! Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone has such great food here. The menu is great and with good service it is a must when visiting.

Thank Julian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy you have chosen us and after shared your excellent review with us. It makes us highly motivated to do our best. Of course, we are looking forward to meeting you as soon as possible!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Again fantastic service and food. Welcoming staff and lovely view of the beach. We ate there most lunchtimes

Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Jan C! We appreciated your words regarding our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

went out on Saturday with my wife and three daughters for a nice meal. Three of us had mushrooms cooked in a frying pan with garlic, one had goats cheese the last one was avocado and prawn salad.The main courses were fillet steak, sea bass, bbq ribs,two lamb shanks. The food and service was excellent to finish we all had deserts followed by coffees. If you have never been before it's worth a visit but i would book to reserve a table as it's getting tourist time.

1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hi David, we are so happy you have chosen us and after shared your excellent review with us. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana also viewed

 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing