We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Masena

Restaurante Masena
Ranked #4 of 332 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penallt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

As others have reported, the fixed price lunch here is exceptional value. Our party met, and our local contacts had booked the best table inside. The multiple choice menu at EUR 17.50 was just amazing. Service first class. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    126
    33
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Wonderful food and impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I went for an evening meal here whilst staying at our villa in September. We shared a chateaubriand and it was amazing. The attentive service was perfect not too over the top but made you feel really welcome. Will definitely be back when are in Javea next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MontgoSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal to celebrate our Golden Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have visited on a number of occasions in previous years and so far we have enjoyed them all. To celebrate this time we shared a Chateaubriand cooked on a hot stone on the table. It was delicious, as was the starters, and the desert. The Rose wine complemented the meal really well. I most especially enjoy the strawberries with mint and balsamic, with blackberry ice cream. A lovely restaurant, with efficient and attentive staff and thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spain0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Always visit Masena when we are in Moraira.
Great ambience, good roomy restaurant layout. Good staff and fab food and wine. Particularly enjoy the salted bass a house special.

They offer a great deal for menu del dia Monday-Friday for lunch.

Valentino and his staff show that they enjoy their job and make everyone feel at home. Play area for the little ones for lunches, would think that evening dining would not be suited for little people.
Evening dress code would recommend smart and you would never feel out of place.
Recommend highly!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corasett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea ALICANTE
Level Contributor
140 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Never a Bad Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went yet again to the Masena, as is normal it was full, but yesterday was a fiesta, we were with friends, still there at 5pm and they still did not even suggesting that we left.The best in Javea, if it is not number one it should be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Masena also viewed

 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Masena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing