We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Appartment in excellent position”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jerry19
North East
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Appartment in excellent position”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a week in this apartment Its was very clean and tidy . The location is excellent for the beach and the Arenal. Would recommend this for sure. Its very close to the Tennis Club and we spent quite a bit of time relaxing relaxing round the pool.
Bridgit and Gerard the owners are very helpful from the start of the booking till the end. They provided a lot of useful information. Had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards, Brigit and Gerard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive and clear review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all thanks alot Brigit and Gerard everything went smooth, good communication.
The apartment is excellent clean, spacious with good cooking space and a nice bathroom.

With walking distance to Arenal and all of its Restaurants the location is perfect. On sunny beach days you will be feeling sand between your toes in no time.

There is a taxi stand just down the road if you wanna make a trip to the port or the Old Town it is eally easy to find.

The location is simply best will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Med vänner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Hi Tom,
Thanks a lot for your fantasic review.
We really hope to see you and your friend(s) again. Always welcome!
Best wishes, Brigit and Gerard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilTu
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Convenient for Everything”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment is a good standard, is spotlessly clean and comfortable - It I also extremely convenient for the beach/Restaurants and bars which are approx. 150m away. Brigit and Gerard are very nice people who are very helpful. You get very good value for money in a great little resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximatity to the beach/restaurants
Liked least: 3 Flights of stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Hi Neil,
Thanks a lot for your nice review. If you visit J�vea again in the future, we look forward to seeing you back again. You were very friendly guests.
Best regards, Brigit and Gerard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanR145
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was lovely,comfortable and spotlessly clean ,could not fault anything apart from the stairs 3 flights but we soon got used to them .everything worked perfectly and the new bathroom was bueatiful,also the washing machine was great for a quick wash though of the day's clothes.Brigett and Gerard we only a phone call away if anything was needed and were a lovely couple, we would not hesitate to return to this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near to beach and resort centre ,bueatiful bathroom spotlessly clean towels and bedding.
Liked least: View of sea obscured by large tree ,stairs to apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Hi Jan,
Thanks a lot for your kind review! It was good to meet you. You are a very nice and proper couple, so we like to have quests like you. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards, Brigit and Gerard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel L
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our second stay at: Apartment El Luminosa and once again it did not disappoint, a very clean and airy apartment with every thing you need. Tastefully decorated and some nice art work.The new shower was a added bonus 'terrific '. I would highly recommend this apartment for a short or long holiday as everything is nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The addition of a new walk in shower.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Hi Hazel, thank you very much for your 5-star review! We really like to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. You are very friendly and proper, so you are a very welcome guest. We look forward to see you back again.
Kind regards, Brigit and Gerard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevieW00...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home!”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment did not disappoint. It was exactly as described on the Trip Advisor site. On arrival we were met by Gerard who showed us around the apartment and the amenities offered. It was very clean and well equipped and perfectly situated a couple of minutes walk from Arenal beach. Unfortunately the adjacent tennis club pool which we were able to use was being renovated during our stay but didn't make any difference to our enjoyment. We would certainly recommend this property and thank Brigit and Gerard for making our holiday in Javea so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to Arenal Beach
Liked least: Stairs to third floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thank you very much for the very kind review that you wrote about us and the apartment. We really appreciate it.
You were very good guests, it was a pleasure to have you in our apartment. Hopefully we will see you back once you visit Jávea again.
Kind regards,
Brigit and Gerard, Jávea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing