We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel with a Gran Heart”
Review of Hotel Javea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Javea
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

There is nothing better than finding a hotel in a tourist area that still wears its heart on its sleeve. The hotel is just one of those small hotels with a family run feeling. It gave us all the touches that made our holiday this year a special one.

From the moment we entered, we were welcomed by a lovely receptionist, who was friendly and informative, and explain things in English, as sorry to say me been typically English I have no language skills.

The Room was just excellent with the most amazing sea view, we could see all the way across the bay, and with a nice balcony to sit there and enjoy it all. The room was clean and very comfortable and suited all our needs.

Our stay was enhanced by the staff, who we found all to be polite and friendly, and even with been busy still found time to aid us with our questions of places to see in the area.

It was to no surprise to find out that our receptionist we met on arrival was in fact in charge but gave all the sense of a family run hotel, the type of hotels the world still craves for, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MCD108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Javea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 228 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

Hotel is situated in the Port area. The room was small but clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was taken in the restaurant on the top floor which has a great view of the port.
Hotel offers great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Stayed on two separate occasions, the bedroom was basic but the sea views made up for it. Restaurant had fabulous views but couldn't get a table on both nights although a resident. Buffet breakfast, English was bacon, scrabbled eggs & kidney beans every morning but had a lovely selection for a continental breakfast and as much tea & coffee as you required. The fabulous sea view from balcony is great to watch the Fiesta, fire works at midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Hotel is close to port area and really small rocky beach. There few restaurants nearby and shops, however if you would like to use sandy beach you have to walk around 25 minutes or use a car. Hotel itself is 70-80 like, room is small and dardk without view, you have a small inside window. Beds were horrible, we did not have king size bed for two persons, but two joined together beds, they usually moved during night so one of us slept in hole. There was strange chemical smell in room... I did not like hotel and will not recommended. Fridge was old, it was claimed that there is some restuarant hotel, we haven't seen any... for sure I will not recomment to pay for view rooms, hotel is placed in second line of building... see maps.google.com

During booking they took whole amount of money so we were not able to move out just after one night...

Javea is great there are plenty interesting breathtaking view points... but avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ostrybart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogiervs, Director General at Hotel Javea, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Dear Ostrybart,

Thank you for your comment, we can always improve ourselves and our services.

We would like to comunicate that since January 2012 Hotel Javea is under new management and hope that we can welcome you again in Hotel Javea to enjoy the lovely town, beaches, etc of Javea.

Hotel Javea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Small hotel in the port area. Walking distance to everything in the port area the rocky beach. Sandy beach is about a 5 to 10 minute drive. The rooms are small, clean and adequate. Seafront ones have a great view of the beach. If you are there in July for the Moors and Christians festival you are right in the middle of the celebrations and by the parade route. Good restaurant on the top floor.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jose Leoncio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

The hotel is in an excellent location close to all amenities and just metres away from the sea. Unfortunately we didn't choose to pay for a room with a view and really regretted it. A balcony overlooking the sea would have made all the difference.
The hotel itself was very clean and had obviously been freshly painted and decorated. We didn't eat in the hotel at all as there were plenty of restaurants and cafes to choose from. There is no parking at the hotel but there is free parking a short walk away at the port. Would definitely recommend if you are on a budget.
By the way the scenery in this region is breathtaking.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank N_IrelandFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2007

A very clean and comfortable hotel. Had a room with a balcony and a lovely sea view of the Port beach and harbour. The hotel is right next to a square with cafes.

The Hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the Old town of Javea and a 25 minute walk to the Arenal.

We did not have breakfast included but plenty of cafes you can go to. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank EmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Javea
2.6 mi away
Hotel El Rodat
Hotel El Rodat
#2 of 8 in Javea
289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parador de Javea
Parador de Javea
#1 of 8 in Javea
667 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pinosol
Pinosol
#5 of 8 in Javea
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Naranjos
4.3 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#9 of 34 in Denia
714 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#13 of 34 in Denia
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Javea

Address: Calle Pio X 5, 03730 Javea, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Javea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Price Range: $65 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Javea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing