We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Loved it "”
Review of La Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Javea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Marina
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Javea
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“"Loved it "”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is accommodation i would highly recommend. The rooms are good with everything you need for a comfortable stay at a very reasonable price. The sea views are fabulous and the restaurant has excellent food, especially the pizzas! Mike and ibrahim are onconventional and very friendly. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you want to base yourself down the port instead of the more touristy arenal then this is perfect! Mike the owner also is amazingly friendly and can tell you where all the best bars and restaurants are! He also owns the Italian pizza restaurant below the rooms and the pizzas are out of this world!! Italian chef, Italian ingredients stone baked etc... I had a pizza with buffalo mozzarella, pesto and ham that was honestly the best pizza I have ever had!

Anyhow the rooms are basic, towels are provided and there was a ceiling fan, kettle and fridge, any cutlery you can ask like for and he will provide (cups for coffee etc. Although basic the view and balcony are fantastic with the sea literally a stones throw away, really nice to hear the sea upon waking and great for Pre dinner drinks!

We paid 40euros a night for 5 nights and it was well worth it.

If you are not fussed on being in a 5 star room but want a great location in the port with a more Spanish feel and the best balcony in javea then la marina is for you! We will be back!

Ask for a balcony and sea view!

Thanks Mike!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisbathpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you're looking for clean, basic and cheap accommodation in Javea, this is the place for you. Don't expect luxury, but do make the most of a warm and friendly welcome, fabulous sea views and a location at the centre of the busy seafront cafe culture. Excellent value for money and the food is pretty good too.

Room Tip: Aim for rooms with sea view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-on-Thames
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Upon coming back to Javea there was only one place we wanted to stay - La Marina. Although the rooms aren't luxurious, the view from the balcony and the friendly staff are second to none. This place is real value for money and I recommend it a lot. The food in the restaurant is delicious too. Once again we have had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocktailqueen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Have eaten here many times and can recommend both the A La Carte and the Menu of the day
Excellent value for money with friendly service

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr60clr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed at La Marina in early September. The staff were very welcoming and the accomodation was bright, clean, airy and very spacious, (full size bath). We were there during the festival and firework display, and the view from the balcony was second to none! Can't think of a reason not to return next year. Fabulous pizzas from the wood fired oven were a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed in La Marina early September. The staff were very welcoming and the accomodation was clean, airy and bright and very spacious ( full size bath). Can't think of any reason not to go next year. We were there for the festival and firework display and the view from the balcony was second to none. Close to the beach, port and all the central restaurants. Fabulous pizzas from the wood fired oven were a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Javea hotels
1.3 mi away
Parador de Javea
Parador de Javea
#1 of 8 in Javea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Javea
Hotel Javea
#3 of 8 in Javea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Naranjos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel El Rodat
Hotel El Rodat
#2 of 8 in Javea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pinosol
Pinosol
#5 of 8 in Javea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Xabia
Port Xabia
#13 of 22 in Javea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marina

Property: La Marina
Address: Avenida Marina Espanola 8 | Javea port, 03730 Javea, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Javea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Javea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mike & Jacquie Walsh run this 8 bedroom pension/ restaurant on the sea front in Javea, over looking the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Marina Hotel Javea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing