We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of La Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Javea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Marina
Ranked #8 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Javea
East Molesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you're looking for clean, basic and cheap accommodation in Javea, this is the place for you. Don't expect luxury, but do make the most of a warm and friendly welcome, fabulous sea views and a location at the centre of the busy seafront cafe culture. Excellent value for money and the food is pretty good too.

Room Tip: Aim for rooms with sea view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-on-Thames
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Upon coming back to Javea there was only one place we wanted to stay - La Marina. Although the rooms aren't luxurious, the view from the balcony and the friendly staff are second to none. This place is real value for money and I recommend it a lot. The food in the restaurant is delicious too. Once again we have had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocktailqueen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Have eaten here many times and can recommend both the A La Carte and the Menu of the day
Excellent value for money with friendly service

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr60clr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed at La Marina in early September. The staff were very welcoming and the accomodation was bright, clean, airy and very spacious, (full size bath). We were there during the festival and firework display, and the view from the balcony was second to none! Can't think of a reason not to return next year. Fabulous pizzas from the wood fired oven were a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed in La Marina early September. The staff were very welcoming and the accomodation was clean, airy and bright and very spacious ( full size bath). Can't think of any reason not to go next year. We were there for the festival and firework display and the view from the balcony was second to none. Close to the beach, port and all the central restaurants. Fabulous pizzas from the wood fired oven were a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

After looking at other hotels we were delighted to find a room with such a view at a great price. Not luxury,so no t.v or air con but a ceiling fan (nights hot but sea breeze helped). There is a fridge and free wi-fi. Clean and bright with en suite bath and shower but best thing is the balcony where you can sit and enjoy a view of the bay. It's right on the seafront esplanade so central to plenty of bars and restaurants but wasn't particularly noisy. Owner Mike was pleasant and helpful. Loved it !
P.S Beach pebbly, sea crystal clear. Sandy beach is 1mile walk along the coast road stopping at bars along the way or 1.3 Euro bus ride.

Room Tip: Second floor sea view fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We found this place on Trip Advisor and after reading the reviews contacted Mike at the hotel to make a booking. He was very helpful and we booked a sea view room. On arrival Mike was having a siesta but got up to welcome us and show us to the room. Yes it is basic so dont expect A/C, Egyptian Cotton sheets, Coffee machines etc, but there was a fridge and a fantastic view.
The Pizzas in the restaurant are fabulous with our 5 yr old declaring he wants pizza to be like that everywhere he goes!
Definitely worth a try for a few days if looking to visit Javea or the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. They only have 2 beds but we shared with our 5 yr old and there was plenty room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Javea
0.1 mi away
Hotel Javea
Hotel Javea
#3 of 8 in Javea
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parador de Javea
Parador de Javea
#1 of 8 in Javea
636 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel El Rodat
Hotel El Rodat
#2 of 8 in Javea
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pinosol
Pinosol
#5 of 8 in Javea
94 reviews
4.4 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#7 of 34 in Denia
692 reviews
2.8 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#3 of 34 in Denia
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marina

Property: La Marina
Address: Avenida Marina Espanola 8 | Javea port, 03730 Javea, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Javea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Javea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mike & Jacquie Walsh run this 8 bedroom pension/ restaurant on the sea front in Javea, over looking the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Marina Hotel Javea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing