We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the place for a drink”
Review of Parador de Javea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Javea
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We have a house in Javea and had often intended to visit the bar in the Parador. Unfortunately our visit last week will be the first and last time. The bar is soulless and, the main part, is full of harsh uncomfortable bistro style tables and chairs. The view from the bar across Javea bay is nice but the gardens must have seen better days. The waiter service was good and speedy but at a real cost. The price of drinks is conservatively double that charged at good local bars on the Arenal, port or in the old town. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DennisWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Parador de Javea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 667 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is not one of the beautiful buildings one associates with the Parador chain, being a concrete- built 1960's style with little character. However the setting is superb, overlooking the sandy beach and the canal with lovely gardens. Recently renovated the whole place is modern, bright and well maintained, but pretty soulless. We own a house in Javea so have not stayed in the hotel for several years but often eat in the restaurant and on the lovely terrace overlooking the gardens. The service is friendly and efficient and the food is very good. A good place to have a drink near the beach but away from the crowds, and children can run around the garden.

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the sea and have a balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianaprw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel gets the basic right, but totally misses any charm. The rooms are clean but nothing charming.

The restaurant looks sad, as does the bar. Average breakfast buffet.

No WiFi for two days. No airco.

Nice situation and garden, but works in progress made the terrasses unusable.

No air circulation in the bathroom or toilets.

No double door so the light and the noice of the hall filters in the room.

Room Tip: ask for seaview
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duveldrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

As we own a home in Javea, we have never actually stayed in the hotel. However, we often pop in for a drink on the terrace. A beautiful setting with very attentive staff. Outrsmall grandaughter was made a fuss of and given a dish of sweets alongside her lemonade. A beautiful place to just chill away from the crowds on a hot summers evening.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had forgotten how pretty the Costa Blanca is, not having been there since 1972! Had not visited Javea before, but would definitely go back as it is a lovely, small resort on a pretty bay with a great beach. The Parador is situated at one end of the bay, and all rooms (I think) look out over the bay. As usual the accommodation is of a very high standard, spacious, well furnished, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, and very helpful staff. Would definitely recommend. Also free parking!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steelyard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a lovely hotel.

Our twin-bedded room was spacious and well furnished and had good storage space. The bathroom was large and had a bath with shower over. Toiletries were replaced every day. The room had a good-sized balcony overlooking the immaculate gardens of the hotel and the beyond, the panoramic view of the bay and beach. As our trip was at the end of October, we only dipped our toes in the unheated outdoor pool.

A request to staff to provide tea-making facilities to our room was actioned within the hour. The breakfast menu was comprehensive and sufficient to cover all tastes including special dietary requirements. However, don't expect the 'Full English' as we would understand it!.

Hotel staff were friendly and courteous and our room was kept spotlessly clean and tidy by the housekeeping staff (who were as unobtrusive as possible).

We had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay and would strongly recommend the Parador hotel.

A word of warning, however, the tiled floors do mean that the tip-tap of 'noisy' shoes can become a source of irritation to guests on the floor below. Perhaps the hotel should suggest to all guests that they should show consideration to their fellow holiday-makers so that a tranquil time may be had by all!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view - most do have. Luckily, you get the well-tended gardens and the sea...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ireneark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great location. Virtually all rooms have balcony overlooking its peaceful gardens to beach and sea. Not flashy - more traditional and low key which makes for a restful atmosphere. Well appointed rooms and bathrooms. Good breakfast with big selection of food. Did not sample dinner as ate out. Car parking in gated compound immediately over road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christ0pher_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Javea
1.2 mi away
Hotel El Rodat
Hotel El Rodat
#2 of 8 in Javea
289 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pinosol
Pinosol
#5 of 8 in Javea
97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Javea
Hotel Javea
#3 of 8 in Javea
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Naranjos
11.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
5.5 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#9 of 34 in Denia
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Javea

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 233, 03730 Javea, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Javea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Price Range: $122 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Javea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Javea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Javea Hotel Javea
Parador De Hotel Javea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing